Customer Reviews Of:
Filson Lightweight Voyage Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. When temperatures are rising, stay cool in Filson's Voyage shorts. The lightweight, durable nylon-polyester blend is ideal for travel, with a slightly peached finish for added softness.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by CG from Leesburg, VA on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    These shorts seemed okay in the waist (and the elastic helps), but the hips are too snug. I generally like this length of short, but in this style, the length seems too long. Overall these just have a strange cut to them.
  • Reviewed by cj from MI on Saturday, June 8, 2013
    I like everything about these shorts as they are comfortable, soft and fit everywhere but....a little big in the waist. The waist is bigger than I would expect and I do not have a little waist so this was a real surprise. But, I like them so much I will either move the closure or perhaps have the waist taken in; probably the former. I recently lost some weight so getting the right size is a challenge. Generally, I take a 10. Sizing is tough these days as they vary from manufacturer to manufacture and country producing the garment. Fitting below the waist which is now so common adds to the problem and more that fit at waist level would be appreciated by us over 50, but really active folks. I would buy these shorts again and perhaps try the smaller size.
  • Reviewed by CeeCee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Ordered this once before in medium, but now wear a small, so had to replace it. Like it because the fabric washes well, it's longer but not too long, can be dressy or gym-ready depending on top, it's a great powder blue color and excellent for traveling.
  • Reviewed by VA Outdoor Girl from VA on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    These are very lightweight, well made shorts but a medium was too snug for my size 12.
  • Reviewed by hiollybo from Illinois on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    True to size fit. Light weight and comfortable. Wash up well. I would recommend these shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cee from Hayward, WI on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Nice-fitting shorts, right length, ample pockets, attractive color (light blue), soft and quiet fabric. Can't wait to wear them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thumper from Maine on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Will use these around the cabin and walking in southern Belize.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Over the hill but still going strong from Boise, ID on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Normally wear a size 6 so ordered the small but turned out to be more like a 10 or 12. It was the color I was looking for but the style kind of frumpy too. Sent the shorts back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilting desert flower from Cave creek, AZ on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Would buy again and again...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bsimrell from Westcliffe, CO on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    These shorts are perfect for working in the garden and around the house. Hiking would be a good use too. Nice and cool in our very hot days this summer. SO lightweight, if I didn't KNOW I was wearing shorts, well . . .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2