Filson Midweight Pullover Sweater - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Luxurious wool lends a fine hand, handsome style and breathable warmth to Filson's midweight pullover sweater, finished with coated-cotton elbow patches and four-button placket.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by steelguitars from denton, tx on Friday, October 25, 2013
    this thing is very heavy, its not the softest weave, but it looks great and seems like it will hold up a long time. as other reviewers have said it seems to run a little large, not so much in the length, but more in the width. I don't know how much use i'll get out of it, it's so thick that it would be overkill for most of the texas winter.
  • Reviewed by snosbig from NuJoizee on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    I Like It! Nice/tight weave that should hold up. The sizing is realistic & fits well. The only negative I'd give it & it's VERY minor is the faux leather trim, but you knew it was Faux when ya bought it so not a big deal. The trim is of good quality & should also hold up just fine. Give it a go, you won't regret.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Seattle on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Great Filson quality. Very heavy, not really mid-weight. Medium felt pretty big.
  • Reviewed by Unhappy Camper from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    Unsure if I was misled or if it was a mistake or if the item shown is only a certain size, but the item I received was clearly not what was shown in the picture.
  • Reviewed by BobM from Oregon on Friday, August 02, 2013
    The fit and quality is very good but you wouldn't know it was Merino wool by the feel. It has a touch much more like plain old wool and doesn't feel that good against your skin but I'll be wearing it in the fall and winter over a lighter shirt so it should be OK.
  • Reviewed by CtheB from Pitythefool, USA on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    Great quality, this is a thick sweater and is about as tough as it can be, but isn't terribly itchy. It looks quite nice, too. It may very well be a bit oversized. I expected this since filson is a hunting/outdoor sports clothier, and similar brands tend to run large. So I ordered a small instead of my standard medium (I have a 40 inch chest). The small fits as I would like, snug but not tight, especially good since wool sweaters tend to stretch a bit. I could've worn a medium fine I think, but the snugger small will be better for layering under a coat, and looks better with properly fitted pants, though the medium may have been fine with jeans.
  • Reviewed by L from KY on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    Really dense weave, and heavy. Could easily replace a light jacket. Well constructed like most Filson gear.
  • Reviewed by Sowk from Vancouver on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    Good material, heavy wieght and warm but the sweater is sized very large. My size medium was big as some Large sweaters from other companies. The design seems unrefined.
  • Reviewed by Bob from New Orleans from Louisiana on Monday, June 03, 2013
    This dressy/casual sweater is priced in a way that keeps Sierra Trading Post customers coming back. The sweater was priced elsewhere on the internet at the full price. The sweater is a little heavier than I expected and is a little more short-waisted than I would have preferred, but it is the high quality product at a deep discount that I have come to expect. The sweater should be perfect for football games and other outdoor activities in the late fall or early winter north of the Mason-Dixon Line, but it's likely too heavy here in the Deep South. Promises to make a great gift for my son.
  • Reviewed by Graham from New South Wales Australia on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    Very happy with the quality. Ordered a medium which I was a bit anxious about in view of my 41 inch chest, but it is generous sizing and fits just fine with the raglan sleeves.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.