Filson Quilted Jacket - Peached Cotton Canvas (For Women)

Closeouts. The peached, cotton canvas exterior of Filson's quilted jacket has a soft hand and provides lightweight warmth for slight chills and layering.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Clark from PA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    The sizing was off--the large (supposedly a 12) was more like a 8-10. Luckily earlier reviews had caught this so we ordered a L to get a M. Color is actually less green and more grey/tan than it appeared in the photo, but was fine. So if you want a nice quilted coat that's actually one size smaller and tan rather than olive, this is an excellent chance to get Filson build quality for less. Made in China, but the quality is quite good
  • Reviewed by --pat from AZ on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Great Filson quality.
    Machine washes and dries beautifully.
    Unique look.
    Yes, the shoulders are large and the arms are full, but it's part of the fun look.
    Runs a bit large, except the waist.
    Slides on and off easily.
    Pockets are large, comfortable, and accessible.
    I recently changed sizes. First thing I did was get this jacket again in the new size.
  • Reviewed by UplandGuide from Adirondacks on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Purchased for my wife. She really likes it. Warm, comfortable and well-made. Great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by howright from WI on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Nice quality product but the fit was odd. The sleeves, as mentioned on several other reviews, were really, really long. The waist was a tighter fit and the shoulders were huge. I wish it would have worked out, but the fit was too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smtlucky13 from Mabank, Texas on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I wear this jacket almost every day in the fall/spring in Texas; it's perfect for keeping comfortable on cool, windy days.

    I love the quilted fabric and deep hip pockets.

    It's also great for cold days under a shell (I originally bought it as a layering piece for another Filson jacket I received as a gift).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from North Bend, Wa on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Very sorry the size was slightly off. Wanted and needed the jacket, but had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champ from Bethlehem, CT on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Filson is a wonderful product. This was expected and came through to be great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillbilly daughter from Central Valley, California on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Love the casual look of this jacket! It makes me feel very outdoorsy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeless Josephine from Cooperstown, New York on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This jacket is ideal. For three seasons I can wear this as an outer jacket and in the winter I wear it under my parka when I go out so that when I take my coat off I have this classic looking jacket on (just as you would a sweater) and it looks Super!
    As soon as I got it I washed it because it looked stiff/bulky. It immediately became perfect for me right out of the dryer. Filson makes clothes that last a lifetime. The price is unheard of, you can't go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Queen from Sacramento, CA on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I got this jacket because I wanted a neutral, light jacket to throw on and go outside. It could be accessorized to present a casual, boho look. I got it this summer, so I haven't decided how it's going to serve me during fall and winter, but there is room to layer. My problem with this jacket is that it is roomy all over except at the hips, although I am shortwaisted. So, it's a question of whether I zip it or not. If I order up, I am afraid of how long the sleeves would be then. The sleeves are very long and I have long arms and legs.
    Otherwise, the jacket is Filson quality and craftsmanship. I am going to give it some time and then decide.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.