Filson Safari Cloth Pants - Straight Leg, 6 oz. Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Filson made these lightweight pants with their soft, durable Safari Cloth -- a pure cotton twill that features a slightly peached finish and sturdy design that easily goes from light hike to African voyage.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REF from Decatur, GA on Monday, April 14, 2014
    As advertised, soft peachy feel, durable cotton. If I take these great below the hip fitting on pants on a voyage, I expect to touch up with a steam iron - only natural for 100% cotton. I ordered a medium, a Filson seems to have the right comfortable fit for my body type over other leading brands! I bought a couple of Filson pants after receiving my cargo pants!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Beautiful lightweight fabric, and top quality construction, and close to true sizing, but somehow just not flattering. Sending them back. 5"4, 127 lb, curvy, bought size 8.
  • Reviewed by BeckyinBoerne from TX on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Lightweight, nice material. Good construction. Runs quite large or I couldn't wear the 12! Love Filson products.
  • Reviewed by Desert Dweller from California on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    The legs on these pants would fit an elephant! The fabric was nice and that's about the only good thing I can say about them.
  • Reviewed by SCDI from Seattle on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Well made, like all Filson products. Wouldn't call them the most fashionable pants in the world, but they're well-fitting and stylish enough. Back pockets are well placed so it doesn't make the butt look like a vast expanse of taupe fabric, like most khaki pants do! I'm 5'9 and 160 lbs, on the curvy side, these pants fit well in the waist and hips but are just on the edge of being too short for my longer legs.
  • Reviewed by superskier from Hood River on Monday, September 2, 2013
    I should have listened better to the other reviewers. These pants just didn't fit right and were indeed wide in the legs. I was swayed by the Filson brand, but I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Jen P. from East coast on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I am an "off the rack" size 14, never have I had to hem a pair of pants. These pants were made for someone who is 6'7" tall! The "Straight legs" were big enough for an elephant. I was very disappointed
  • Reviewed by CG from Leesburg, VA on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    Unlike the Filson shorts, these fit okay through the hips and thighs, but the waist is way to snug. The fabric is nice, but the legs are also very wide at the bottom.
  • Reviewed by Sherman from Bronx on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I like my pants to be more snug around the calf, and these are quite loose there, but will be good if you like a more traditional fit and don't intend to wear them hiking. And I am thick-waist and could use one more inch (or one size up) in these pants. Fabric is nice and they are well constructed though and for what I paid they will work.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Michigan on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Good enough for the office or the trail.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.