Filson Travel Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. A wind- and water-resistant Oil Finish ups the durability and functionality of Filson's Travel vest, styled with a snap front, gusseted flap chest pockets, and zip hand pockets for multiple storage options.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by capaycori from Northern California on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    This is just the travel and hiking vest I've been looking for. It has enough pockets to carry all the small items I need so I can leave my purse behind. The oilcloth blocks the wind and adds a light layer of warmth without feeling bulky. The slightly fitted waist makes it a better fit for women than the unisex travel vests I've been seeing. I usually wear a size 2-4 and the XS fits me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by mountain mom from tennessee on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This is a well-made vest that goes well with pants or casual skirts. I love all the pockets!
  • Reviewed by mountain mom from Tennessee on Monday, November 04, 2013
    The Filson travel vest fits perfectly, goes well with both pants and casual skirts, and blocks out the cold on cool, windy days. I love all the pockets.
  • Reviewed by Wink from Walnut Creek, CA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    Looked nice on line but the waxy feel made me concerned that is would melt with heat when sitting on a heated car seat. I like the design but wish it also had pockets on the lower part to make it more useful. A redesign with soft non waxy materiel would be great.
  • Reviewed by Busy Mom from Maine on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    This vest is proper and classy. It is however, stiff and heavy. Great for fall weather.
  • Reviewed by Lon Cheney Jr. from Nevada on Monday, June 10, 2013
    I ordered a small and medium, but neither fit. They were both too wide and bulky. It looked to be a slimmer fit in the picture. The oil finish makes the fabric feel stiffer. However, nice quality and like that it is made in the US. Unfortunately, will be returning both.
  • Reviewed by HappyTraveler from Indiana on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    This vest is well styled with a waist band that gives shape to it. The pockets are well placed and appropriately sized to be useful in various settings. The snaps are sturdy. Once again, a well designed and well executed product from an excellent company.
  • Reviewed by dairyland pat from central wisconsin on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Purchased as a summer travel vest, this was too warm. The construction and color of the vest are lovely. The snap closure was preferred over the usual zipper or buttons. The fit, however, is boxy and the waist is too high even for my 5 foot 4 inch frame. The two interior pockets are set low and without closure so that items are not secured. This vest was returned primarily because of odd fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.