Filson Voyage Shirt - Cotton Poplin Blend, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. World traveler or backyard wanderer, Filson's Voyage shirt offers a healthy dose of comfort and performance, thanks to a supersoft cotton-nylon poplin blend that breathes well, dries quickly and feels great.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by catrunner from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    A small is too big for me, and I don't like the sleeves (more like a man's shirt). Will be returning.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from ca on Monday, July 01, 2013
    I like the soft light wieght fabric. runs true to size. Hope it washes well.
  • Reviewed by SysProgIV from Capital City SC on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I really like this shirt. Cool and comfortable. It does run a bit small through the chest but has plenty of shoulder room. I ordered a medium, my normal size, and the shirt fits but I expected a bit more room for a travel hiking shirt. Very good workmanship.
  • Reviewed by HospiceRN from MI on Friday, May 10, 2013
    I wear medium/size 8/36B. Medium fits perfectly. 5'3", 120 lbs, falls just to the widest part of my hips. It could use a little shaping in the back, but if I want I can just make a couple of tucks for shape. The pockets are so large I can fit my entire hand inside- they go all the way from the front placket to the side seams. I love that the pockets are in my slim area- below breasts and above my hips. I hate having stuff in pockets when the pockets are either on my chest or hanging down in my groin and bumping around when I walk or getting in the way when I sit. The extra fabric in the back will hide a slim fanny pack or a security document holder when I go to Europe. (At least I can get my passport out of my pants.) Pocket liner is mesh, has hidden-type zippers so people may not even notice the pockets.
    My upper arms tend to get cold- when I bend my arms, sleeve comes just to the crook of my elbow, so they are perfect.
    DRAWBACK- I just checked out this shirt in my closet. I washed and dried (low heat) and it has tiny pills on the fabric after only one wash. They come off easily, but still surprised there are pills from one washing. Maybe gentle or hand wash and line dry. On vacation, I'll hand wash, roll it in a towel for a minute, then hang to dry. It should be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikebabe from NY, NY on Monday, July 30, 2012
    This shirt would be better suited for a man. No woman has an upper body this huge.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ireland Bound from Virginia on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I was so hopeful for this shirt for an upcoming hiking trip. But the M was too tight across the back and the L was too baggy. (I'm 5'10" and 145 lbs. and 36D) Darn.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    Comfy light shirt, dries quickly, zip pockets in good place (under bust rather than over or on top of), good for travel. Large zip pockets extend to side seam. But fabric is not cotton-nylon as product name and Overview tab say, but 70% nylon-30% polyester as Specs tab says. I would have preferred the cotton blend, but this seems comfortable enough. Its generous cut helps it feel cool. Note: matching pants are cotton-poly; due to different fabrics, the shirt color does not match the pants perfectly (at least in tan). But OK for travel, when my standards slip.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: No cotton
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: 2 Zip Pockets, Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I wear this shirt hiking. Very versatile. I also have this same shirt in long sleeve. Both are perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.