Fischer RC5 Combi Nordic Ski Boots - NNN (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Fischer RC5 Combi Nordic ski boots feature a free-hinging ankle brace for increased support without diminishing kick-and-glide capability.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canadian stranded in Colorado from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Unfortunately, the boot was a little bit too small, so I had to return it. However, I could tell from the feel of the boot that it would be a great ski boot. Extremely comfortable, except that it was a too short. It felt very stable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMPring82 from New Hampshire on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    The boot looks great, feels great, and I like the added ankle support for skate skiing. I always love giving these reviews too. I live in the Northeast, it's October, we don't have adequate snow so how can I accurately review this product a week after receiving them? Anyways, they're intended for skate skiing so hopefully this coming season is full of snow!
    • Best Uses: Groomed Trails, Skate skiing
    • Cons: No Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier, Xc Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Nice Boot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ariador from Boise, ID on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I returned them without using.
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski family from Arden Hills, Minnesota on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    Purchased these for my son who is on the High School Nordic ski team. They suit his needs as a combi boot.
    • Best Uses: Skate and classic nordic
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sjmom from San Jose, california on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    Great, but too small.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backcountry lass from Hamilton, MT on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Been looking for a combi boot, haven't used this boot since season not started but looking forward to it. I am a 9-9.5 womens and the 42 fit me fine.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski freak from Cresco,IA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Great boots
    • Best Uses: Speed
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by carpenter girl from gallup, nm on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Could be nice for some, but I apparently have ankles much too large to fit these boots. I wear a size 7 1/2 and ordered the 39s and still wouldn't zip over my ankles.
    • Cons: Difficult Lacing System
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
  • Reviewed by EHD from Idaho on Saturday, March 26, 2011
    I love these boots but the lining in the heel wore out after about 120 miles.
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan skier from Kasilof, Alaska on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    I got these for my wife who uses them for winter aerobic exercise. She has used them two or three times now and really appreciates the quality and comfort. She has skied for more than ten years and really likes them. Didn't seem to need any break-in.
    • Best Uses: Skate skiing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.