Fitted Tweed Dress - Short Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Subtle tonal texture characterizes this smooth, easy-care tweed dress, fully lined and fashioned with empire waist, enchanting cutaway cap sleeves and a back zip.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jiapet from Sacramento, CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I am 125 lb, 5'5", normal size 4-6. Ordered a 6. It feels like I am wearing a mumu. The ribbon around the waist area is only in front, it does not go all the way around. You get what you pay for. It is a good price. But if you are a size 10 normally then order this dress in size 6. Not for me, send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnie from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Decent wardrobe piece. Fit was dead on for a curvy lady. I ordered a size up and it was a little big but considering there isn't stretch in this dress, I thought it was worth risking a larger size. I can belt it to make it work. It is a bit bland so have some ideas for how to make it snazzy. It's a little long (I'm 5'1") so I'll need to hem it just a little. I'm convinced that with some creativity, this could be a great basic dress for a work wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Basic Wardrobe Piece
    • Cons: generic, Needs Some Pizzazz
    • Pros: good basic dress
  • Reviewed by Allie from Marietta, GA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I generally wear a 10 and since it is described as fitted, I chose a 12. It is HUGE!!! I am going to see about altering it and depending on the cost, it may HAVE to go back.
    I'd keep it IF it were true to size!
    • Best Uses: CHURCH, Work
    • Cons: Not true to size, Way too big
    • Pros: Washable, Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Former happy shopper from Ga on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    This is AT LEAST 1 size TOO big, even if I didn't want a fitted look; depending on the cost of alterations (because I'm not sure if 1 size smaller would be enough) I'll either keep or return.
    • Cons: Very big
    • Pros: Maybe Well Constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from pensacola, fl on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    This short sleeve dress is comfortable in warm weather with flats. In cooler weather I pair it with a long sleeve turtle neck and tights. It is a very versatile piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Gal from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Perfect fit. Many flattering comments.
  • Reviewed by nycjem from NY, NY on Friday, September 28, 2012
    This is a very nice dress but as some others noted, the fit is odd. I ordered grey and beige in 6 (usually 1 size small for me) -- it was slightly snug in the beige and slightly loose in the grey. The brown dress I liked the most since it doesnt have the solid-color band at the(high)waist, but ordered an 8 since no 6 was available and the 8 was HUGE. At $10 I will try to shrink it in the washer/dryer and if it doesnt shrink, it will be a nice pajama/house dress
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Fit Changes W Color
    • Pros: flattering dress, Nice Fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kara from Portland, OR on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    It's a cute dress at a great price, but I feel like there isn't much of a waistline.
    • Cons: Lacks Shape
    • Pros: Good fabric, Good Fit, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country gal from New York on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    A great dress that is classicly stylish. It was a little big on me but I am 5 ft so I typically have to wear petites so the top is a little more fitted and not so long. I often wear a size 10 and that's what I ordered but I should have ordered an eight because I found it to be a little big overall. Other than that, I think the dress is great, really high quality and a super price.
    • Pros: Classic style, Very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tattie's mom from Rockville, MD on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    This dress can be worn during any season.
    Nice fitting dress!
    You can dress it up.
    Can't complain at the price I paid, very good value!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear
    • Cons: No Cons-no Complaints
    • Pros: Nicely Made Dress, Ribbon Adds A Nice Touch, Such A Bargain
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #