Customer Reviews Of:
Five Ten 2012 Five Tennie Approach Shoes - Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. A casual sneaker vibe with an approach shoe capability, Five Ten's Five Tennie shoes can scale variable terrain and handle a little off-trail debris, as well.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Jackie from portage from portage mi on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Very good shoes. They do run small and narrow which is good--my grandson has a narrow foot.
  • Reviewed by A1 from Idaho on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Great value for a shoe that was built with obvious quality. I have always worn 5 10 for climbing shoes but bought a pair of 6.5 size for my 9 year old son who had almost outgrown his 5.5 shoes. The fit was great and definitely not too big. Quality is better than anything else in the market at least for kid's shoes. The only caution I have if you aren't going to use these solely for outdoors is that the soles mark black but that's to be expected with a climbing c4 (or any other climbing) sole. Looks are great as we'll in my opinion. All around great shoe.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Lake Isabella, CA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I ordered a size 7 1/2, but they were a full size too small. I sent them back to be replaced by size 8 1/2. Hoping they fit!
    Great quality at a price I couldn't pass up
  • Reviewed by Mum from Australia. from Australia on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    I absolutely love these shoes and will be buying more. I bought these for my son who has quite big feet but these fit perfectly. His school uniform here is green and these are a fantastic shoe for school that go wonderfully with his school uniform. They are very comfortable, look fantastic, and are great for sport. I highly recommend these shoes!
  • Reviewed by Timberwolf from Takoma Park, MD on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    My fiancé has bunions & very narrow feet, and typically chooses Asics or NB for comfort. This suede alternative is wide enough to accommodate his unusual foot shape, though slim enough in body to be a nifty street shoe. He claims the length runs small as a forewarning. Great for mowing lawns & yard work as well:p
  • Reviewed by Nik from CA on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I ordered a half size larger than my normal size, and these shoes were still too short.
  • Reviewed by Back_Beyond from Cedar City on Friday, May 31, 2013
    The split-grain is supposed to repel dirt and mud, but apparently it does not repel sand. There are a couple short coming with this shoe, but stealth C4 rubber soles are still the best traction, in my opinion, that money can buy. The shoe is pretty comfortable, but you need to order a ½ size up as they run a little small

    I was pretty excited to try out these approach tennie’s even though I had a few doubts about the little rubber piece on the toe durability. The rubber toe separated from the shoe after less than a month’s use. The sole also started to come unglued after wearing them maybe 10 times. I ran a couple mile long trails, scrambled up a few sandstone cliffs and boulders in Zion.

  • Reviewed by Nik from California on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I ordered a half size larger than my normal size, but should have ordered full size larger. These shoes have a great look but not so great arch support.
  • Reviewed by Bob the cyclist and skier from Ohio on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    After looking at the size conversion chart, the size problem is that U.S. shoe size printed on the label doesn't match the EU size, also on the label. U.S. size is 1/2 size too large, which is why every review says buy 1/2 size larger. The EU size seems correct.

    Other than that, they are comfortable for my purpose, which is walking on mostly flat, crushed limestone paths. I like the light weight, they seem to be made well, and support the feet.
  • Reviewed by em from CO on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Just as described, but I'm not sure about the durability yet. Comfortable overall, although not as much support as other similar shoes; seems to be more suitable for narrower feet. Very light, runs about half size small, as advertised.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2