Five Ten 2012 Fox Climbing Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Five Ten Fox climbing shoes are a comfortable lace-up design for the entry-level to intermediate climber. They feature a women-specific, low-volume last and a Stealth C-4 rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ils from Oakland, CA on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Super versatile shoe. Great rubber. Great fit for narrow feet and low volume heels.

    If you're just starting out climbing save some cash and stay away from aggressive and uncomfortable shoes until your feet have broken into climbing and built up both calluses and muscles. These are the perfect beginner show, especially if you have narrow feet and/or a low volume heel. They not only fit like a glove on my skinny feet but they smear like velcro. Edging is solid too, and you can really feel the rock or holds in the toe box.

    I started climbing a year ago and they've taken me up to climbing 5.11a/b at the gym just fine. I've since started using a more agressive shoe for more technical climbs, but these are still super reliable. I boulder V3 and usually wear a more agressive shoe, but I tossed these on yesterday to try them out after just having them resoled (after 12mos of use!) and they were just as reliable as always. I didn't feel any less capable than in my Miuras.

    They've also become my favorite shoe for multipitch in Yosemite and Tahoe because I can wear them for literally 4-5hours without a problem. Super freaking comfy.


  • Reviewed by New Climber from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    These shoes have worked out great for me so far. Novice climber. Glad I read reviews before purchasing, it I agree with the sizing being about 1.5 sizes off. I wear a size 7 women's regular shoe size, and the 8.5 Five Ten shoe fits me perfectly. Very comfortable in the heel. Lacing makes for easy tightening/loosening as needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Lora from Washington, DC on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Unfortunately, I can't exchange these shoes for a larger size. They were a full size too small, and I was expecting them to be a tight fit anyway because that's how climbing shoes are supposed to fit. But this was just impossible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lala0284 from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I normally wear a 9.5-10 in women's shoes and I originally purchased the 10.5 and my toes were curling. I returned it to try the 11 which I was afraid might also be too small but they fit (just barely!) Other than the sizing issue, they are comfortable, have soft leather, and are well made.

    I am a beginner, so I'm no expert but they are a lot more comfortable than most shoes I tried when I went to try on shoes at the store for a fantastic price!
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Estes Park, CO on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I was looking for some shoes that would be comfortable to wear for long periods of time. These ended up being perfect. I normally wear size 8 street shoes, so I ordered up to size 9 based off of previous reviews. I went climbing in Garden of the Gods and wore them for the first time. It felt like they were already broken in. They're my new favorites!
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Long Climbs, Outdoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bips from Australia on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Just bought them, and I'm new to climbing, but they feel comfy. I bought a full size and A half larger and they feel just right. So I'd recommend sizing up.
    They seam well made, and I like that they are not to high or jut in at the heal, so they don't cut into my Achilles tendon.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climber Bride from Dallas, TX on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I use this shoe for trad and all-day climbs. I bought it to literally walk around in all day (for some perspective, I plan on wearing them to my wedding!). It's a sturdy, well-made, attractive shoe that sticks to rock but doesn't feel like foot-bindings. One downside is the sizing is a good full size too small (if not more!) if you purchase it in your street size, which I recommend. If you're used to purchasing smaller than your street size, keep this in mind. Another downside is the heel cup eventually cinches out because there's too much space, but you wouldn't be purchasing this shoe if you planned on doing hard-core heel-hooking anyway!
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MissMermaid from Madison, WI on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    These shoes are definitely nice, and all leather shoes need time to ease--which was left out of the online listing. Once they're fully eased, I hope that they end up true to size--I wear a women's US 9 and they feel AT LEAST a half size too small out of the box (box says they'll ease about 1/3rd of a size...i'm skeptical)
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Cons: Leather needs to ease, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Stephanie from N UT on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    I ordered a pair for myself, my daughter, and my daughter-in-law sizes 6.5, 7, & 7.5 respectively. we each had to get a full size & a half up - 8, 8.5, & 9. Now they are snug, but not painfully tight. We like lace-ups better than velcro because they make the shoe easier to snug up.
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by npoglese from marquette, Mi on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I purchased these for my sister who is just getting into climbing. they run a 1/2 to full size to small so order big. also for a trad shoe i was dissapointed that they didnt have a rigid midsole they are descent but not nearly as rigid as my sportivas or five ten grandstones.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Cons: They size small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.