Five Ten 2011 Savant Multi-Sport Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. They won't turn you into an egghead, but Five Ten's Savant multi-sport shoes are adept in rugged outdoor versatility and all-day comfort. Phylon compression-molded EVA midsole combined with TPU plates provide necessary stability and support. And the secret weapon: a Stealth® C4 and S1 high-friction rubber outsole to absorb impact and provide grip second to none.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Great comfortable trail shoe. Very comfortable and look good. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Consumer from Jackson, MS on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Shoe has no arch support and run short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhgirl from jackson, wyoming on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I love these shoes so much I bought 2 more pairs! They do run a bit small. I bought my normal size and wear them with thin socks and I bought the next size up and it fits perfectly with thicker socks. I use these for everything. Great for hiking, bouldering, gym, and every day stuff. There is not much arch support but I always remove the insole and put in my own, so this wasn't a concern for me.
    • Best Uses: Everything
    • Cons: black soles
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by digs from Revelstoke BC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    great walking/day hiking shoes
  • Reviewed by mngagner from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Bought these for a Utah canyoneering trip and they performed great! Gave me the great traction I needed. Drain water, dry fast and very comfortable.
    Also great traction on granite rocks hiking in the Rocky Mountains.
    Looking forward to these being my go to light hiking shoes.
    Note they do run small - I normally wear an 8.5, some times 9 - so ordered a 9 and had to return for a 9.5
    • Best Uses: Canyoneering, Rock scrambling
    • Cons: Run small
    • Pros: Sticky soles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFrunner from San Francisco on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I bought these shoes for a two week backpacking trip where several of the routes included scrambling and canyoneering. These shoes performed well, holding up to the conditions. They dried quickly and protected my feet while climbing and provided great traction. I will say that these shoes ran a bit small...for reference I wear a size 8 in everyday wear and an 8.5 in running and hiking shoes. I bought these in a 8.5 and had to return for a 9.
    • Best Uses: Canyoneering, Hiking, Scrambling
    • Cons: Made My Feet A Bit Hot, Poor arch support
    • Pros: Amphibious, Good grip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHGirl from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I use these shoes for every day wear. I need a shoe that is stable and durable but also comfortable. The Five-Ten Savant is all of these. The only negative I have found is that the soles are black and sometimes I leave scuff marks on light colored floors. If I don't drag my feet I have no problems at all! I've worn these for the gym for cross-training sorts of things and they are really great there too. The stability of the shoe is far beyond any other shoe I've ever worn. Some people might consider these a bit heavy, but I think the bit of extra weight adds to the stable feeling of the shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everything
    • Cons: black soles
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SCTraveler from South Carolina on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    I have a pair of hiking shoes by 5-10 that are my favorite. I ordered the same size but these just didn't fit. Too short and too wide. I was afraid that if I ordered a longer size they would be way too wide; so I had to send these back.
    • Cons: Too short and too wide
    • Pros: Sticky rubber soles
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.