Five Ten is a family-owned company dedicated to producing superior climbing shoes, approach shoes and outdoor footwear. Founded by veteran rock climber Charles Cole in 1985, Five Ten has been reinventing the climbing shoe since day one. Starting by creating an all-new, high-friction rubber compound for shoe soles that he would later dub "Stealth," Cole set out to enhance gripping power and make rock climbing safer in the process. Today, Five Ten climbing shoes like the Anasazi slipper and Prima shoe are worn by some of the world’s best rock cl ... Learn more about Five Tenimbers. In fact, even endorsed climbers who are paid to wear shoes by other companies resole with Five Ten's Stealth climbing soles. When it comes to performance on the rock face, few other companies hold a candle to Five Ten shoes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 224 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 224 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Austin on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    My wife doesn't climb much, so I work hard to get her comfortable shoes - these passed the test!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Gnome Hunter from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    A great shoe for walking to either a trail or a store on gravel or cobblestones. Comfort and support in one package. No breakin is necessary with its soft leather. Runs a little small so order half size up for urban use, cannot comment for a true approach shoe uses.
  • Reviewed by Tara from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    So far so good. Still unsure if I purchased the correct size, I wear a size 7 in shoes and bought a 7 in these. They are pretty tight, but don't seem to hurt when climbing. So far after a few uses at the gym they seem great, comfortable, great grip, and I like that they are canvas rather than leather.
  • Reviewed by beginner climber from Colorado on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I love these shoes. These fit my relatively wide feet pretty well. My toes felt a little uncomfortable and bent the first time, but they fit better and better the more I wear them. I think these are good climbing shoe for the beginners. This model is almost true to the size (at least for my foot) - I wear women's size 7 or 7.5 for regular walking shoe, and 7 is perfect with Coyote VCS . I also like the design and color! I got a compliment from my climbing friend.
  • Reviewed by telern from Front Range, [...] on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    As it seems to be with most of the 5.10 shoes, and as noted by the disclaimer "Runs small, order whole size larger", these shoes can be tight. My feet are 9.5s and after ordering/returning 3 other sizes found that size 10s fit best. I tried them on at the end of the day, when my feet are a tad swollen from an awesome 10hrs at work wearing 12# of x-ray lead. My toes touch the ends but are not curled over like a more high performance shoe.

    At the local climbing gym they are smearing well and are very comfortable to wear. I did notice that STP has some 2012 shoes with the Stealth C4 and the Stealth Onyxx rubber on the soles. If you're hung up on that pay attention to what arrives in the box. On sale, these shoes will be great for someone getting back into climbing!
  • Reviewed by S_Muppet from North Carolina on Monday, March 03, 2014
    It's been over 15 year since my last pair of 5.10 climbing shoes. I tried these because the price was just too good, and I've been pleasantly surprised at their fit and performance. I have a wide toe box but pretty narrow everywhere else, and they fit comfortably without any pain on my pinkie toe. They are downturned, the heel fits me perfectly, and 5.10 rubber is as good as advertised. My foot size measures 8.5, and I wear a size 8.5 in 5.10's Camp 4 approach shoe, and a size 9 in the Blackwing fits perfectly. I wouldn't want to go any smaller, but I could probably do a 9.5 for even more comfort, although size 9 is my first choice.
  • Reviewed by NLP from VT on Friday, January 31, 2014
    My son wears a 9.5 so I ordered a 12 cause they run small. Returned for a size 11
  • Reviewed by kitty from portage mi on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    Very good shoes. They do run small and narrow which is good--my grandson has a narrow foot.
  • Reviewed by Hec from Chihuahua, Mexico on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    Seem like great shoes, and the laces system is great, allowing for infinite adjustment. However, they do run SMALL. In running shoes, I wear 11 in most brands. I ordered these in 11.5 and they are still way too small to wear!! (I passed them on to someone else). I will order 12.5 nextt ime!
  • Reviewed by xxmans from Korea on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    Very good!!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 224 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;