• Five Ten Reviews

Five Ten is a family-owned company dedicated to producing superior climbing shoes, approach shoes and outdoor footwear. Founded by veteran rock climber Charles Cole in 1985, Five Ten has been reinventing the climbing shoe since day one. Starting by creating an all-new, high-friction rubber compound for shoe soles that he would later dub "Stealth," Cole set out to enhance gripping power and make rock climbing safer in the process. Today, Five Ten climbing shoes like the Anasazi slipper and Prima shoe are worn by some of the world’s best rock climbers. In fact, even endorsed climbers who are pai ... Learn more about Five Tend to wear shoes by other companies resole with Five Ten's Stealth climbing soles. When it comes to performance on the rock face, few other companies hold a candle to Five Ten shoes. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35
  • Reviewed by ejc from California on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    Within one hour of beginning the approach, the rand was flat on the ground and gathering gravel. If you get a pair that doesn't have faulty glue, it's probably a good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mae's Mom from Michigan on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    As already noted, these do run small. I ordered 1/2 size up and they fit perfectly. The shoes were comfortable the first time I used them which was to go hiking in Yosemite. However, the toe guard on the right foot is separating from the main body of the shoe which is disappointing since the hiking wasn't too strenuous and I'm unaware of any action on my part which would have caused the damage. Great traction when hiking up slippery rock surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ Dirty Guy from Washington on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    These shoes support my ankle and are comfortable to walk in. I ordered a 1/2 size larger and a correct size might have been all right, but so far, they are working out great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seann from Oregon on Sunday, June 21, 2015
    Be warned that these run smaller. I wear a 9 in Mythos, 10.5 street shoe, and these fit snug at size 11. The heel is meant to push your toes forward, and they do so with gusto. Expect no more than 1/4 size stretch due to the material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funguy from boston on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    I ordered these a half size bigger than I usually wear. They were so small I couldn't get my foot into them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from Washington on Friday, June 5, 2015
    I read previous reviews and ordered a 1/2 size bigger as these shoes seem to run small. I tried them on and they still seem snug, especially in the toes. I thought maybe it would be better after I wore them and broke them in. Unfortunately, I've put a few miles on them and have 3 blisters to show for it. I'm going to keep trying, but so far, I'm a bit disappointed. I would probably return them, but I already threw out the box and receipt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Utah on Friday, June 5, 2015
    These shoes are flexible and lightweight for hiking. You could trail run in them if you wanted to! The sizing was accurate and colors true to the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willow from Newcastle, NSW Australia on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Very sturdy, wear them all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jakezoe from Arizona on Friday, May 29, 2015
    Very comfortable. Grippy soles for scaling rocky areas. Sturdy construction. Wear hiking 3 times a week.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimBowG from Arizona High Country on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I ordered these for my wife for Mother's Day, she wears a 5 1/2 in everyday shoes, unfortunately she couldn't even get her foot into these shoes. They are nicely built and typical 5-10 product. More like a 4 or 4 1/2 in size though.
    I had to send them back, STP's return service is easy and painless.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35
;