Flambeau Blind Sling

Closeouts. Be ready for a long day in the duck blind with Flambeu's blind sling, a supertough pack with room for all of your necessities, plenty of pockets for organization, and exterior loops on the shoulder strap for shells.

  • Rugged fabric construction stands up to tough conditions in the field
  • Large main compartment
  • Three zip outer pockets
  • Exterior shell loops on sling manage twelve shells
  • Adjustable, padded shoulder strap for comfort
  • Mossy Oak® Duck Blind® camo
  • Padded sling: Adjusts to 38"
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 19x13x6"
  • Capacity: 1400 cu.in
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: Polyester
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by DDuc from california on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    great to keep in truck for that unplanned hunt that comes up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mastadon from Nprth Dakota on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great bag, seems very well made and I would have used it frequently....but it is too small. I'm 6'3" with a long torso, even adjusted to the maximum this bag was too short, could barely get it on. Because of the quality of the bag it might be worth a try.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Campesino from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Best use in a hunting blind, but would be good for any day hunting use. Sling design does not hinder gun mount and keeps center of gravity lower than many backpacks. I like multiple exterior pockets-- convenient for placement of shotgun shells, calls, snacks, etc. Zippers seem flimsy, but no problems thus far. Overall, well-designed and a good purchase at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chopperbob from Odem and Cal. on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Not a very good design. The exterior pockets cannot be opened while carrying this bag, unless you want to lose whatever is inside, since the opening is sideways when it is slung on your back.

    Also, this bag will only fit a smaller sized man while wearing cold weather outerwear. The shoulder strap is too small for me to wear the bag with my outdoor coat; I wear a 48 US size coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigun from lawrenceburg, tn on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    This is a nice bag. It works well when carring extra stuff hunting
    • Best Uses: Handguns
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Adjustable Padding, Rugged Exterior, Well Padded
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lapeerfarmer from lapeer michigan on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    used for 1 week of bow hunting. The seams and some of the fabric failed. i did not overload this by any means; carried knife , water bottle field dressing items, flashlight, etc. I am exchanging and will try again. Like the concept over a back pack. Easy to sling over the shoulder especially when carrying extra gear out in the field.
    • Best Uses: Easy To Use
    • Cons: Does Not Lock, Flimsy Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Adjustable Padding, Well Padded
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigmtncrusin from Whitefish, Mt. on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    I carry shotgun shells,jacket, gloves, and water for my dogs while Pheasant hunting. I can shoulder the shotgun comfortably with the pack on.
    • Best Uses: Bird hunting, Carrying H2o For My Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Can Shoulder A Shotgun Wh, Comfortable, Small Pack With Medium Ca
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from The Ozarks from Birch Tree, Missouri. on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I was looking for a day-pack to use while squirrel hunting. The largest zippered compartment holds a large ziploc bag for stowing field-dressed squirrels. The other compartments worked well for extra shells, water bottle, hand towels, flashlight, compass, etc. I have used this on several hunts and this product worked great!
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Rugged Exterior, Well Padded
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by okiepastor from oklahoma on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    The metal zipper pulls are extremely noisy. Would it have killed them to coat the zippers in plastic or rubber? It sounds like I'm twirling my keys around in the woods when I use this bag. The metal on metal sound from the zipper pulls ruins this product. This was an extremely disappointing purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vpad from florida on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Really good bag! Good amount of pockets and main compartment is bigger than i thought. Very comfortable...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.