Customer Reviews Of:
Flared Skirt - Stretch Rayon Blend (For Women)

2nds. This flattering flared skirt is made of a gorgeously draping stretch rayon blend, complete with two vertical front pleats for a slimming effect.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.576923 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ in SI from Staten Island, NY on Friday, August 21, 2015
    This is a j jill skirt and I got a size small, good thing since that brand runs large. The fit was great for me - I'm 5' 2", 140 lbs, usually take an 8 or 10 petite. It's long, maybe 2" above my ankles, but drapes very well and I don't have to wear a slip since material is pretty heavy which is a real plus as far as I'm concerned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ada from Maryland on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    Nice skirt, but Size M-R is actually a 14-16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lylesmom from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    I would recommend one of these to everybody. Runs a bit large, but once you've got your fit you'll have something flattering to wear for any event big or small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redheadedmomcat from Northern Minnesota on Friday, September 12, 2014
    At this price, I was willing to take a chance on this skirt, and I think it's going to work out. I'm usually a size medium (8-10), but I took the advice of other buyers and got a small, which fits fine (maybe even a tad big). Length will be OK, too. Sort of wish it was heavier fabric, but I knew it was rayon blend, so I'll wear tights underneath in the winter!
  • Reviewed by MamaLlama from Washington on Friday, September 5, 2014
    I really love this, especially at around $17 on sale (the original marked price is $79.00). This is a skirt that will be easy care and will go with anything. Can't wait to wear it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warwickian from Warwick NY on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    This is such a great basic skirt. It can go with so many things and for all 4 seasons. It is good heavy material, and a comfortable flattering fit. Usually when I get medium the hips fit fine but the waist is tight. This skirt fits just perfectly. I only noticed it had a zipper when I took it off.
  • Reviewed by Hazel from Oregon on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Based on comments I was expecting longer length. I'm 5'8" and the regular length is about 4" below my knee so not even mid-calf. Color is halfway between black and charcoal. There's not as much flare as the photo with the product listing leads you to expect. So ... it's different than I was expecting, but still a nice skirt and the price was unbeatable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swim mom from Central NJ on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This is a wonderful simple skirt for the price. Very versatile! I am 5'10" and ordered my size in Petite and the length is perfect, below the knee a bit. I think Reg length would have been too long for my style. I ordered my usual size and I found the sizing generous....It might be too loose if you're on the lower end of the size. There is thin elastic across the back which is good. I couldn't find anything wrong to consider this a "second".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Washington on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    The sizing is generous on this skirt. I debated between ordering medium and large, and I can pull the medium on without unzipping. I expected more rayon drape, but got more of the synthetic polyester look. Still, a good deal for the price and I can make it work.
  • Reviewed by Alex46 from Virginia on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    As everyone has said, this skirt runs very large. I usually wear a medium-to-large and the small fits perfectly. Looks very nice with a long blouse or t/shirt. The black is soft -- almost dark gray, really.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3