Customer Reviews Of:
Florsheim Haviland Wingtip Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Florsheim's Haviland shoes take the classic wingtip and update it for the modern gent who needs a comfortable, stylish pair of shoes that pair equally well with slacks or jeans. The result is a versatile shoe that transitions seamlessly from office to weekend.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Dakota on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Let me start by saying that these are the highest quality shoes I"ve ever owned. The materials are truly incredible. The leather is thick and rich, and the stitching, lining, footbed, and sole are equally impressive. I stumbled across these at a DEEP discount on STP, and couldn't help myself. Florsheim lived up to its history and reputation in these brogues (unlike many of their current shoes). They are a bit more casual, so pairing with a suit may not be appropriate for all occasions. I gave them 4 stars mainly because they run slightly large (which could just be my fault). I wear a size 11 in many shoes (Sperry, Asics, Nike, Stacey Adams). I ordered these in 10 1/2, and they are probably a half size too big. They still feel good, just a bit too long and loose in the heel. That being said, I'd never return them. At this price point, you will NOT find a better shoe.
  • Reviewed by Paladin from E. Oklahoma on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I'd wanted a pair of high quality, well-built, thick-sole wingtips for some time. Most that I'd looked at were in the several hundreds of dollars. These Florsheim's are just the ticket. These are the kind of shoes business men (like my uncle and grand dad) wore to work when I was a kid. Some reviewers mention weight and stiff soles - my guess is a robust, traditional man's wingtip Oxford was NOT what they were looking for.

    I've had these shoes for a few months now. They required a little break in, but became quite comfortable after a few times out. These attractive and sturdy shoes protect your feet when you have to get off the path a little and give you classic style that looks fabulous. Thanks STC! I couldn't be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dm from louisianna on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Love em
  • Reviewed by Jerry Norton from Saint George, Utah on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Another reviewer mentions the weight. My bathroom scale is electronic and is accurate to a half pound. A regular pair of men's size 12 dress shoes weighs 2 pounds. These are 3.5 pounds. So if you don't mind wearing a shoe that is almost twice as heavy as a normal dress shoe these will definitely give long life. The soles are nicely padded inside and grippy on the bottom, and the shoes are sturdily made all around.

    I weighed them and compared to 2 other heavy pair of shoes that I wear infrequently due to clompiness and decided that I don't need a third.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chandler from New Mexico on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Purchased these for work shoes. They appear to be of top quality materials. No complaints. I would purchase again. They do seem to be a little large but not too bad. Quick delivery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from New Jersey on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    The Florsheim Haviland is a great pair of shoes. Not only are they comfortable they are also very stylish and compare well to other longwings that cost twice as much. The rubber sole is also a plus. My only issue with the shoe is the sizing. They run a bit large so it might be a good idea to size down.
  • Reviewed by Olopua from New Mexico on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Just what he wanted.
  • Reviewed by Shivering timbers from Michigan on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    A very attractive looking pair of shoes. Nice unique color that is still appropriate for work, and older folks like me (60). I also got them for a good price which is where STP excels. The problem I had was that they were very heavy, but more importantly just not very comfortable, with several pressure points, at least on my foot. Some brands seem to match my feet better than others, and I seem to not match up well with Florsheim. If you have had good experience with them this is probably a good choice for you. It was just obviously uncomfortable for me and wasn't going to get that much better by wearing them. I sent them back based on that, but would have loved to keep them because they are attractive and can be had for a good price.
  • Reviewed by Hindu Kush from Colorado on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    The uppers of these shoes are classic Florsheim; nice leather and well stitched. The first day I wore them the sole began to fall apart with the tip stripping off. I will be returning them.
  • Reviewed by Career Public Servant from Boston, MA on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    I was pleasantly surprised at how well these shoes transitioned from office to Pub Crawl! Normally, I can't go out straight from the office because of the pounding my feet have taken all day, these Haviland's have a very comfortable material on the sole that nearly eliminates fatigue. I will buy more in other colors when available.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2