Florsheim Sargent Shoes - Oxfords (For Men)

Closeouts. Handsome in sleek leather, Florsheim's Sargent oxfords are a classic blucher design with shock-absorbing, comfort-enhancing Bio Comfort technology.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    These shoes fit perfectly, but as others have noted, are a bit long in the toe. I'm getting used to the style as it's a bit outside my normal range. I'm sure it's intentional, but it may not be to your liking. Vaguely reminiscent of pointy cowboy boots, at least at the front.

    Otherwise, I like the details of these: grippy soles in wet Puget Sound weather, and an elegant or casual upper that works with jeans or casual work clothes. Perfect work shoe that splits the difference between the boring old Oxfords and the curly-toed "what-the-hecks" I saw the other day, and definitely more class than a sneaker.

    The heel cup strikes a bit low compared to my other shoes, and after two days of wear I had to rotate to a different pair. This problem is fading as I get used to these and should not trouble me long term.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rutniblick from N Canton, Oh on Friday, December 07, 2012
    This is a nice all occasion shoe, other than black tie. It breaks in rather quickly, but can't answer if it will wear well since I just got them. For the $$$ could't pass 'em up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIMBO from W. PA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    GOOD LOOKING
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Lawrence from Killeen, TX on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Width was fine, that's about the best thing I can really say about this shoe. At least a size and a half too big as far as length goes, but width was fine which was weird. So unless you're a clown, or Steve Harvey, I wouldn't recommend these shoes. I'll be returning mine.
    • Best Uses: The circus
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Are you a clown
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drake from Alabama on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Good color and style.The heel is a little low for the traditional style of the shoe. The Waffle outsole is good, but takes a little getting used to in an office environment. Overall... nice!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamo from New Hampshire on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    Difficult to get into even being a full size too large. The proportions of the shoe are strange, tight foot entry area and very long toe box.
    Liked the sole though.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Strange Proportions
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dh from NYC on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    break in fast , comfortable for long walks. PS Sierra trading will send you 10,000 emails.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by givemoretakeless from davidson, nc on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    nice traditional styling with supple leather uppers. the sole is thin and not supportive. i was lured by the price but the quality is just not there.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.