Fluchos Kate Wedge Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. One of the prettiest wedges we've seen, Fluchos' Kate sandal is artfully constructed in crinkled leather, with a wave-patterned toe strap, decorative strap button, and partial-wrap sidewalls that expose a stacked heel.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Texas on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I had bought this shoe in a 38 & 39.....I wear a size 8. The 38 was to short & the 39 is almost too short if you have long toes like me. My 3rd toe reaches right to the edge of the shoe but there is about 1/2 space in front of my big toe. It's the way the toe box is cut. If it was just a tad tiny bit rounder towards the outside of the toe box then it wouldn't be so bad. But....even if my 3rd toe didn't reach the edge I don't think the 39's are the right size as my feet don't seem to fit on the foot bed correctly. It fits more correctly if I slide my foot back in the shoe about 1/2 inch which of course puts my heel 1/2 inch past the shoe. I'm wondering if a size 40 would feel right but then I think there would be a longer gap from the tip of the toes to the tip of the shoe? If you wear an 8 I would suggest trying sizes 30 & 40. Also, the foot bed is kind of slick where it feels like your heels will slide side to side if you are walking fast around corners. If you are a narrow or your feet tend to run more narrow than the shoes you can always line the inside of the front strap with moleskin which comes in two different thicknesses.
  • Reviewed by Iris from Massachusetts on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    These shoes are a bit tight in the front. Overall it looks well built. I just got them and haven't worn them to know how comfortable they are to wear all day.
  • Reviewed by paxphile from san francisco bay area on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Nice leather but runs very small and a bit narrow. I had to return original purchase for a larger size that is larger than any other I've worn. Would look for a special deal on these as original STP price seems high. Good quality overall and hope to get a lot of wear out of this versatile style.
  • Reviewed by MAY from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This shoe is made from beautiful leather. It runs small - narrow around the toes. I usually wear a 39 (8-81/2) but had to exchange them for a 40. I have bunions and the 40 is wide enough to fit very comfortably although there is a little excess in the length, but not enough to look too long.
  • Reviewed by jj the spaver from Taxachussetts on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Great construction, comfortable and cute. I am a large 7.5 and it (the 7 1/2) fits a tiny bit tight, but because it's all leather it should expand slightly to fit wonderfully over the summer!
  • Reviewed by Clark Griswold from Durham on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Comfortable, fun, stylish. Soft leather, unusual wedge design. Remarkably comfortable, even w/my bunions.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Colorado on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    These shoes are very well made and for the style, have a feminine look on the foot, not clunky, beautiful.
    The quality is excellent.
    I am a 7.5 or 38 and ordered these in a 38. They were a "touch" tight, or fitted for my tender feet. I could use a 38.5 so returned them. I will watch for other styles from this top company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnski from New England on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    What you see is what you get. These are beautiful and unique shoes. Great attention to detail. I have no idea how comfortable they'll be, as it's winter here. I've been on the lookout for red sandals since the dog chewed my favorites, and couldn't find any last summer that were really special. So I got these even though the season is a long way off. They are beauties. I'm a European 38, US 7.5, and the 38 fit perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.