• Fluchos Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Texas on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I had bought this shoe in a 38 & 39.....I wear a size 8. The 38 was to short & the 39 is almost too short if you have long toes like me. My 3rd toe reaches right to the edge of the shoe but there is about 1/2 space in front of my big toe. It's the way the toe box is cut. If it was just a tad tiny bit rounder towards the outside of the toe box then it wouldn't be so bad. But....even if my 3rd toe didn't reach the edge I don't think the 39's are the right size as my feet don't seem to fit on the foot bed correctly. It fits more correctly if I slide my foot back in the shoe about 1/2 inch which of course puts my heel 1/2 inch past the shoe. I'm wondering if a size 40 would feel right but then I think there would be a longer gap from the tip of the toes to the tip of the shoe? If you wear an 8 I would suggest trying sizes 30 & 40. Also, the foot bed is kind of slick where it feels like your heels will slide side to side if you are walking fast around corners. If you are a narrow or your feet tend to run more narrow than the shoes you can always line the inside of the front strap with moleskin which comes in two different thicknesses.
  • Reviewed by Karen from Maryland on Monday, December 9, 2013
    First time I purchased this brand. I put them in my cart several other times. Finally bought them. The leather is very soft. They are great
  • Reviewed by Joan the Rutabaga from Massachusetts on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    These shoes are a bit tight in the front. Overall it looks well built. I just got them and haven't worn them to know how comfortable they are to wear all day.
  • Reviewed by Lichy from Bend, Oregon on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Outstanding materials and workmanship. Very comfortable and they get noticed. I will buy moe Fluchos
  • Reviewed by paxphile from san francisco bay area on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Nice leather but runs very small and a bit narrow. I had to return original purchase for a larger size that is larger than any other I've worn. Would look for a special deal on these as original STP price seems high. Good quality overall and hope to get a lot of wear out of this versatile style.
  • Reviewed by MAY from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This shoe is made from beautiful leather. It runs small - narrow around the toes. I usually wear a 39 (8-81/2) but had to exchange them for a 40. I have bunions and the 40 is wide enough to fit very comfortably although there is a little excess in the length, but not enough to look too long.
  • Reviewed by AK from New York on Monday, May 6, 2013
    Very comfortable, I like it !!!!!
  • Reviewed by jj the spaver from Taxachussetts on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Great construction, comfortable and cute. I am a large 7.5 and it (the 7 1/2) fits a tiny bit tight, but because it's all leather it should expand slightly to fit wonderfully over the summer!
  • Reviewed by Yardman John from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 29, 2013
    They did not need any break in period. They are comfortable, stylish and appear to be very well made. I cannot speak to how long they will last, but I am confident that i will have them for a long time. I am very happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Paula from Durham on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Comfortable, fun, stylish. Soft leather, unusual wedge design. Remarkably comfortable, even w/my bunions.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;