Footprints by Birkenstock Elmira Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. One look at the Elmira shoes from Footprints by Birkenstock and you'll fall in love. Put them on and fall in love again: the rich leather, brogued detailing and thick instep strap is just a precursor to the legendary Birkenstock cork footbed.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Art Teacher from Florida on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I am on my feet all day and need a quality shoe with good support. I usually wear Birkenstock but wanted something a little more dressy. I loved the high quality and support these shoes gave but the color was not right. It looked as though I were not wearing shoes because the color is so close to skin tone. I couldn't imagine wearing them often enough to warrant having them.
  • Reviewed by anita from oakland on Monday, April 22, 2013
    They look lovely but the biggest problem is the hard, too flat, toe box and presses down on my big toe.. The strap across the top is too tight, especially since I have a high instep. I was so looking forward to wearing them. If they don't feel perfect when I put them on, there's no point in buying them.
  • Reviewed by STP Shopper from Ohio on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    After trying four pairs of shoes, I finally found a pair that fit. I wear 5.5 B and the 36's work well. I tried a pair of 37's, but they were too large. The leather is soft--inside and out and the front of the shoe is 'tough," giving support and protection. The pair I received seemed a bit used--scuffed somewhat--but I'm not going to worry. Just glad they work well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wilderness gal from central oregon on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Love Birkenstock comfort and thought these would be cute & comfy shoes for work. After trying them on, seemed they're too narrowly shaped for the style & detailing: they look more like granny's orthotics than cute, nice shoes. Maybe especially so in the tan color.

    As others stated, order up. Not sure why the product description instructs half sizes to order down. These run small. (Usually a 40 in Birk and ordered 41. Fit fine.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SissyMyDear from Savannah, Ga on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I am almost always a 9 however I have a fairly narrow foot. These shoes didn't have one uncomfortable pressure point. The arch support was a little strange at first but after two hours it molded to my foot. I typically wear stylish low heels by Biviel, Seychelles, or Fluevog and these are a bit bulkier than I am use to, but overall very happy because they feel sooooo great on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom2aj from BR, LA on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    This is a cute mary jane. However, the leather is so soft the first pair I ordered looked damaged just from people trying them on/returning them, etc. They seem as if they will stain easily because the leather is so light in color (both the brown colors are fairly light). They are very comfortable and have good arch support but the run SMALL. I normally wear a size 6.5 shoe. In classic birkenstock shoes, I wear a 36N. I had to return the 37N in this shoe for a 38N. I went up a whole shoe size and the shoe was still too short. Not sure if there was a defect in the 37N I received but it was very tight on my foot.
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maitland from Victoria, Australia on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I take a size 38 in Birkies and so bought a 38 in these. It was a full size too small. No more in bigger size so sent them back and waiting on a refund. Also a bit clumpier than I had imagined from the photos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny in Seattle from Seattle on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    As mentioned by other reviewers, the sizing on these shoes is off. I ordered three different styles of narrow size 37 Footprints, and these were significantly smaller than the other two. I want to say thay may be two full sizes too small, but since I couldn't even put my foot in them, I'm not sure.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by powerrail from Celina, TN on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Too short, as other reviews said. I have worn Birks for years and thought I knew their fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramblin Redhead from Norfolk, VA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    This is the first thing I have had to return to STP. The reviews said these run big, but I am a true size 10, and they didn't have the next size down. Narrrow shoes are not easy to find, especially healthy ones.

    These were huge and wide, my feet just swam in them. I doubt the next size down would have fitr, either, and definitely would have been too wide, even if the length was okay.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.