Customer Reviews Of:
Footprints by Birkenstock Elmira Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. One look at the Elmira shoes from Footprints by Birkenstock and you'll fall in love. Put them on and fall in love again: the rich leather, brogued detailing and thick instep strap is just a precursor to the legendary Birkenstock cork footbed.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 3.678571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Shopper from Upper Midwest on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I had to go up a size, and they are still a little narrow, but will work with thin socks. I love Birkenstock Footprints. They are the best made and most supportive, comfortable shoes with really good arch support. I never want them to wear out. I wish these came in a R and not just N and that STP carried more R Birkenstocks generally. The style is cuter than some of the other Birkenstock styles.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Work Shoes from MN on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    These are great work shoes
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Short and Sweet from Tokyo on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    These shoes were said to be on the.narrow side. I take that to be on the narrow side for a Birkie but not for the average shoe. I ordered a size down and it fits perfectly though my foot is on the wide size of normal. It's a very comfortable shoe and stylish, too. I highly recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melba from Melbourne on Friday, April 6, 2012
    These shoes have very comfortable thick cork insoles; and an appearance of being quality shoes.The detailing on them is cute without being overdone or tacky. Some barely noticeable stitching flaws that in no way would effect the performance; or detract from the appearance of the shoes. I had to trim some knotted, lumpy thread from the inside of one shoe [near the strap], because it was chafing. I have not worn these shoes out yet because the weather has been too warm. They seem very comfortable around the house.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Every day wear, Going Out, Travel, work
    • Cons: Cosmetic stitching flaws
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cork insole, Elastic on the strap, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Girl from Wilmington, NC on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Okay I bought these and the Beverly Mary Janes, both came in a Narrow only. I went a size up on both and it worked fine with the Beverly but these were much too large. I needed to go with my normal size and I am sure they would have fit fine. They were not a narrow shoe. I hope this helps everyone. They are really, really cute and very sad they didn't work.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KEE from NW Chicago on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    Love these shoes, just checked to see if they were in another color, I may get a second pair to have for later. They were a bit thight, I wear a lot of birkenstocks, but these are the first "shoes" that dont look like birks. I do a lot of air travel and must look nice. These will be great! Great Value
    • Best Uses: Nice casual
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewell from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Since these shoes are narrow, I ordered them a size bigger and they are fine. This is a really good buy. I usually buy from the store in town and the are half of the price. Love them!!!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    It's a somewhat funky style, and I wanted a comfortable mary jane that was different from the sea of sporty ones or girly flats with widdle bows out there. Too bad the sizing on this shoe is off; it would have fit the bill. As other reviewers have mentioned, the strap is not adjustable, and it's just too loose. Add insoles, and the front gets too tight. Back they went.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eylagirl from GA on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    I have bought many Birkenstock shoes from Sierra Tading Post and loved them all. I have a narrow foot and Sierra Trading Post always has the narrow Birkenstocks. But the last two pair of Birkenstocks I bought had to be returned because they were NOT narrow. This is not Sierra Trading Post's fault, but a disappointment none the same. I returned the shoes and bought two different styles to replace them. I know I will be happy with the replacements - if not Sierra Trading Post will gladly accept them as returns - Great company to work with!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I was very disappointed that they were too small when they arrived. They are so cute! I sent them back for a refund & just ordered a new pair in a larger size, since my order qualified for free shipping. The larger size nearly fit perfectly. The strap is too loose & not adjustable, just has a little elastic. Since the strap is loose, I need to get heel grips to stop my heels from slipping. They are very comfortable, have great arch support, & appear to be very well made. They look nice enough for office wear or to church, but also look great with jeans & cute, colorful socks. I almost wear Birkenstocks exclusively because they pretty much cured my painful plantar fasciitis. They work better for me than custom orthodics & night splints did.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3