Customer Reviews Of:
Footprints by Birkenstock Elmira Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. One look at the Elmira shoes from Footprints by Birkenstock and you'll fall in love. Put them on and fall in love again: the rich leather, brogued detailing and thick instep strap is just a precursor to the legendary Birkenstock cork footbed.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 3.678571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout729 from NH on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    I was a little concerned about sizing. Went with the suggestion of ordering 1/2 size up and they fit perfectly. I'm on my feet all day for work and these shoes are comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to Shop from Montana on Monday, September 5, 2011
    My podiatrist recommended I dump my shoes -- but I could wear an orthotic in certain types of shoes or I could wear Birkenstocks. I already have several pairs of Birkie sandals and needed closed shoes. These look and feel great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suthunaccent from Asheville NC on Sunday, September 4, 2011
    Some 30 years ago I owned a pair of Bass Maryjanes in the same "sand" color that were almost identical to these. I adored those shoes, wore them for almost 8 years and mourned the day I had to trash them (but they looked awful and it was time). I've spent the last 20 years looking for their replacement and here they are!! The strap on these is twice as wide, but I got used to it. They were a little snug at first (they were 39N and I wear an 8.5 M) but I used a shoe-stretcher in each for about a day and now they feel fantastic. I love them so much I was afraid not to get another pair because I might not have another 20 years to find their replacement. So I ordered another pair as a backup. They feel great and look good with jeans and casual skirts. I'm so glad I found these shoes . . . at last.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wizard from upstate, NY on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I love the shoe, but for folks like me with flat feet, it is much too tight on the top of the foot. Reluctantly, these were returned for a different style shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Cons: For people with high arch
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Peppers on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    They go well with jeans, dress slacks, and even a skirt and blouse.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Having Fun from East Peoria, IL on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    This would be a perfect shoe, if only the strap could be adjusted. It is secured permanently with elastic, but stretches for the foot to slide in and out of shoe. I have a narrow foot so this shoe is not tight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain shopper from NM on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Needs velcro strap instead of the elasticized one it has.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BigSky from Sunbury, Ohio on Monday, January 3, 2011
    Say you are B width 8.5,sometimes 9. In Birks order 40N or 39R. STP says order down in this, probably not. Due to the footbed/rocker motion, my toes hit in 39N. Exchanged for 40N. Wear w/thick socks for cute winter look w/jeans, otherwise 40N is somewhat large for 8.5M, but worse 39N much too short. I hit paydirt by putting an insole under the Birk footbed for sockless summer with shorts. N=A/B width & R=C/D width in all Birk styles (Footprints, Birkie, etc.) I ordered a 39R in a clog from another company & utilized a Dr. Scholl type insert to size tighter according to sock or sockless. If you are a 8-8.5M I would get the 39N. Hope this helps make your choice more informed!!!!
    • Best Uses: All of Life
    • Cons: Tricky Sizing See My Tip
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: All of It
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3