Customer Reviews Of:
Footprints by Birkenstock Merced Sandals (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. With a closed toe and ventilated design these Merced sandals from the Footprints collection of Birkenstock offer comfort all the way to the contoured footbed.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.212121 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Furry Files from Hawaii on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    This is my first order from Sterra Trading Post and my first pair of Birkenstock footwear.

    I look at shoes online every day, different places online, many kinds of shoes. STP is one of my favorites web sites. The site is so easy to navigate and the brand selection and deals are the best. So I have wanted a pair of Birkenstocks for a long time but worried about the price and correct sizing. When I saw these unisex sandals I fell in love with the beautiful brown color and that classic chunky fisherman silhouette. I couldn't resist any longer and I ordered them in EU size 37N. I usually fit a US women's size 6 1/2 medium. STP kept me updated when my order was paid and then shipped. I received it in 5 days? Anyway very FAST! The shipping cost $15.00.

    These sandals are exactly as pictured and they fit just right. The narrow width is actually wide for a women's medium, kind of roomy and I can spread out my toes. They feel good and look good too! I will buy again from STP. They are fantastic.
  • Reviewed by duckie from UP on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This sandal in 35N, Mocha, fits just right. In US sizes I wear a 5.5 B, Women's, and 36 is almost always too large for me to wear. I'm giving 3 stars because the unusually soft leather lining is sewn with stiff plastic thread, and the knotted ends of the threads protrude, poking sharply into both sides of each foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gram from Minnesota on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    These sandals are too small to try.
    I think I would love them if they fit.
    Will be returning them.
    I have had many pairs of Birkenstock and loved every pair, and wore them all until they were falling apart, which was usually close to 10yrs.
    Can't waste a day in a good shoe.
    or:Still too good to throw away. [my mottos]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny Irene from Manalapan, NJ on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Great for walking, hiking. No break-in time required. Experienced no swelling of ankles as I usually do with other shoes. Just remember to get the narrow width if you usually wear a medium width cause these run wide.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Wellington New Zealand on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I have always appreciated the styling, quality and comfort of Birkenstock shoes. I bought two pairs of this model!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lady with little white dog from British Columbia on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    Durible, not made in China!!! Important.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by DivineMsD from NYC on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I wish these weren't almost 5" wide at the ball of the foot, because they would have been a great shoe! But, my feet were swimming in these, and they will be returned.
    • Cons: Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jac from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Because the shoe is for men or women the width was just too wide. I wear a wide but this was too wide. The regular width would be very comfortable I think.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california state of mind from san francisco on Monday, January 30, 2012
    bought a pair mainly just for lounging around apartment, and possibly quick errand runs...found that they are so comfortable that you don't notice you are wearing them (best indication of maximum comfort IMO), and you end up keeping them on for just about the whole day...wear size 7 shoes, bought the Euro equivalent (40) for these, absolutely no problem in having a comfortable fit...stylish enough to wear for business casual, but probably best use is long plane trips, all day sporting or other events, and just about any recreational activity you can think of...my guess is that the light color in the sandals could be a bit prone to pick up dirt if you use them too much, but that's not really a problem given their likely intended use(s).
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Value maximizing
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Functional, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lakeside lorraine from austin, tx on Friday, December 16, 2011
    These shoes are so comfortable that the morning I tried them on, I left them on until bedtime. Unbelievably comfortable from the start. The suede leather insole is pleasant on bare feet and supportive; they have great arch support and cradle the heel well. The leather and workmanship are both of fine quality; they look casually beautiful.
    These were listed as narrow; I took a chance that they would fit my wide feet and they do. So, if you have reg. or wide width feet they'll work well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4