Footprints by Birkenstock Varese Shoes - Leather Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip style- and comfort-hungry feet into Varese slip-on shoes from Footprints by Birkenstock for an eye-catching, cozy treat -- the classic Birkenstock cork footbed and a strappy Mary-Jane-inspired look await you!

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsynd from Independence, MO on Monday, August 22, 2011
    I read some reviews that said these were uncomfortable breaking in, but I found them to be quite comfortable. They have nice padding and good arch support on both the inner and outer arches. They are definitely a narrow width, so don't get them unless you have narrow feet! The one thing i was hesitant about with these shoes is the color, which i believe was called "dark gold". I didn't realize from the photo but they do have a gold sort of shimmer to them and are more a coppery color. The shimmery quality is really only noticeable in the sunlight or brighter lighting. They're so comfortable, though, i've decided not to worry about it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Color is a bit odd
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by foomama from so cal on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    the shoes flapped around a lot. my heel hung over the back of the shoe. just weird construction.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Barbo from Cincinnati on Thursday, August 11, 2011
    This shoe runs small and quite narrow. I consistently wear a medium width but this shoe didn't fit at all. I think it would fit a narrow width quite well but if you're anything wider than that, beware.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewels from Kenosha, WI on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Cute, simple shoes. Nothing special about them. They are comfortable and fit well but there is little attraction to this shoe. House slipper type.
    • Best Uses: Grocery shopping
    • Cons: A little too plain, No pizzazz
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Easy to slip on and go
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Brunette from Garneill, MT on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    These were too small, which I didn't realize before I wore them outside. I don't know if they'd be wide enough if I had gotten a size larger. They pinched across the ball of my feet, and the straps wore holes in my foot when I went barefoot in them. Not the usual quality of Birkenstocks.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MimiMom from Fayetteville, GA on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    I love these shoes. They are exactly what I would expect from Birkenstock. At first they are a little stiff and need to be broken in. But after 2 or 3 days of wear they are molded to your foot and now oh so comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bandj from juneau ak on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    needed a better walking shoe with a back
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChrisAlaska from Anchorage, AK on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Love these shoes. As soon as they arrived, went online to buy a similar style. I have narrow feet, high arch. [...] hard to find narrow fitting shoes and not the same fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, I love these shoes, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Retiree from AZ on Friday, January 14, 2011
    Quality is good but fit was just wrong this was 2nd size we ordered and stiill was not compfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.