Forte Cashmere Ribbed V-Neck Sweater- Cashmere (For Women)

Closeouts. The rich softness of Forte Cashmere's V-neck sweater is low-bulk and insulates with 2-ply, 12-gauge yarn.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dr. Liz from St. Louis, MO on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    This sweater is beautiful and elegant. It fits well without being too tight or too loose, and holds its shape well. The cashmere is a very high quality Scottish cashmere, thick, and the color is rich. The price was reasonable for such a good quality cashmere, especially with a coupon (love the STP coupons!). I might end up getting another one as the weather gets colder.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gr from wisconsin on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Great for travel with low weight and lots of warmth. I had it in England and was a bit too warm most of the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality shopper from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I had purchased the men's v-neck for my husband and it is great, top quality too!
    I am very disappointed in the quality of the women's v-neck (it is very thin, and doesn't seem to be tightly woven).
    Also, the womens v-neck sweater had several snags in it when I received it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Quality, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tigger18 from stamford ct on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Bought this in red and liked it so much, ordered another in green. Tiny bit scratchy for cashmere, but not a problem. Would be too short for a tall woman, but perfect for me at 5'2."
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tigger18 from stamford ct on Monday, November 21, 2011
    bought this in a cherry color (deep red) and liked it so much I just ordered another in a green color. Not as soft as some cashmere that I've owned, but not really scratchy either. Would probably be too short in length and sleeve for taller folks, but fits perfectly as a petite -- I'm 5'3". Easy to dress up or down.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madoo from San Jose, CA on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    You can wear this dressed up or down. The color and material are lovely.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Slightly short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illini Mom from Champaign, IL on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    The sweater pairs well with dress pants for work and/or dinner meetings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: a little thin, Not super soft
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the go from SLC, UT on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    Very nice sweater and a great price. Color is a bit dull and not as bright as the picture. Haven't worn it enough to comment on the wear. Looks very nice with jeans or dress pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt! from San Jose, Ca on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I purchased the Cherry & Grape, both beautiful colors - very deep and rich. The fit is very flattering, sweater is very nicely finished, and the style is classic. This is a very versatile sweater, and I plan on purchasing additional colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good to go from New England on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Unexpectedly intense, gorgeous color. So versatile.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #