Customer Reviews Of:
Forte Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Featherlight, fine-gauge yarns give this Forte Cashmere turtleneck sweater a smooth and dressy fit, along with is characteristic, luxurious softness. All Kinross cashmere is strong, shiver-soft, and well able to hold deep color dyes.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.533333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by takethecannoli from U.S. of A. on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    Had reservations about buying a 100% cashmere sweater online because there are many different
    grades in quality, but this one was very nice to the touch as well as wearing it. Just
    a shame (understandable) that they don't have that many colors left to choose from.
    Would look for this same brand sweater again if they have it in stock and even stock up to
    give as gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Minneapolis on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Very nice quality, and the touch of wider ribbing on the sleeves makes it just a little less traditional. It fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrafan from PA on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    will look for mor efrom this brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutdogsmom from Thousand Islands, New York on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I've worn this sweater once. I disagree with other reviewers sizing. I am voluptuous size large, but ordered the XL based on reviews... A bit sloppy but not enough to return. I had a bit pilling on the arms, but realize I am very hard on these sweaters...use them for recreation & warmth-more like outdoors wear...at the STP price I guess you can use a nice cashmere for that use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FSH from Menlo Park, CA on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Great under a coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SenoJ from Boston, MA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Purchased this for my wife and she absolutely loves it, and she is rather particular about quality. 5-stars all the way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Alpharetta, GA on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Cold weather staple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Fussy Pants from Littleton, MA on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I've been looking for a simple but well made cashmere turtleneck to replace one that I had to retire after many years of service. This cashmere feels like it will prove to be good quality, which is an all too rare attribute. Lots of cashmere that's available at this price is total junk that pills badly and looses it's shape. I'm looking forward to wearing this with both skirts and trousers as the temps fall.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Dress Up Or Down
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Seems To Be Good Cashmere, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Better looking than I thought from the catalog. I am a sucker for cashmere. Fairly sturdy, nice, very bright color. I like it.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from New York on Monday, February 7, 2011
    This sweater was a disappointment! The cashmere is coarse and feels more like lambs wool. The collar and cuffs are ribbed but the hemline is stitched.

    Not my favorite sweater!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2