FourSquare -- although it's not the game you used to play on the playground, we know you'll play just as hard now in FourSquare jackets, made by a company that's been in the business of durable, high-performance snowboard outerwear since 1996. FourSquare outerwear aims to provide the powder enthusiast with snowboarding jackets, soft shell jackets and snowboarding pants that are functional, good looking and purpose driven. All of FourSquare snowboarding jackets and snowboarding pants are created with the goal of making the slope experience enjo ... Learn more about Foursquareyable. FourSquare pulls inspiration from hardy work wear and adding features to enhance functionality – like zoned insulation, jacket-to-pant interface, waterproof zippers and, on the pants, a clever hem lift system to protect the cuffs from mud. ... Less
Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Reviewed by RL from Singapore on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Have not got it out on the snow yet, but certainly like what I have received for order.
    Solid, strong material with an excellent build. Material is a bit heavy but should be expected out of a 20K waterproof material

    For sizing, I am in-between a size S and M (Waist 32, Height 5'10 Weight 165 lbs). Went for the M, but felt that it was a bit baggy. Suspect that a S might be a better fit for me. Could not exchange it as it was an international order .. so I guess I have to live with a bit more room :>
  • Reviewed by KayakPaul from North Carolina on Monday, March 3, 2014
    The build quality on this jackets seems to be very poor. The first time I wore it I discovered that the inside pocket had not been sewn correctly and there was a small hole in the pocket. The second time I wore it, I forgot about the hole and put my iPhone in my pocket. When I was sitting strapping up, I noticed that my iPhone had dropped inside the lining and was under my butt. I had to fish my phone out of the lining.

    Otherwise, Jacket has been okay. It is warm enough and reasonably water resistant. It doesn't breath particularly well. It has a clothlike interior and exterior that seems to pick up smells quite badly. I noticed after wearing the jacket twice, it had a smell of B.O. picked up from me sweating in my old polypro. Never had this issue before with ANY skiing or snowboarding jacket.

    I'd recommend spending a little more money and upgrading to a better jacket (that's what I'm doing already). I wish I had saved my money and gone with a better jacket to start with.
  • Reviewed by Johnny Bob from Colorado on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Functional coat. Pockets so secure they are difficult to get into. Outer layer "crackles" when moved. Good wind resistance. Light on insulation. No draw string for hood.
  • Reviewed by Idaho outdoors from North Idaho on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    The fabric was to light to hold up under the use it was going to get. Needed something with durable fabric in the pockets. Would be good for light weight light use though.
  • Reviewed by dub42499 from Mechanicsburg, PA on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I bought this shell for my daughter. She was tired of "puffy" coats for winter and wanted a shell like mine. She's 12 and I ordered her the extra small. This jacket delivers! It has more features than what's listed and she loves it. When I showed her the pic, she was less than impressed, but once it showed up, she's been overjoyed with it and I love the way it looks on her! Great deal and I got it with a coupon. I couldn't be happier!
  • Reviewed by Phil from Virginia on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I got this for warm day snowboarding since my board jacket get bit hot on warm days. Body is bit long but doesn't bother in movement. cloth itself is bit flimsy and light, you definitely will need some heavy cloth under, it also seems to get wet quicker than standard fleece jacket, but definitely better wind blocker than fleece. Also, the orange color, I don't mind, but friends will jock that you will look like a road crew (maybe you can direct those line cutters on the lift line to back of the line and they would listen thinking you are the line patrol :-)
    Once last issue the pockets hang a bit and it gets snagged at the end of table or other items. Definitely don't put anything valuable in there.
  • Reviewed by Kate from New York on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Shipped quickly, fits well, keeps me warm and dry. The color is lovely.
  • Reviewed by Lirio from Portland, OR on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Great fit, good weather protection. Finally got to take my new jacket out for our first real powder day in the PNW, and I was very pleased with this jacket. The color is beautiful, even better than I expected. The back was long enough to keep me pretty dry on the lift, though not too long for my preference. All the pockets are well designed with easy access for some and other with better security. Hood is a big enough to fit over helmet if I chose, and the front zips up comfortably to protect most of my face from wind or snow. One of my best online purchases ever!
  • Reviewed by Rebecca the Skier from Colorado on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    This jacket is great! I live in a serious ski town where we get 100s of inches of snow in the winter and can have lows in the -20s. I just wore it in a snow storm yesterday and I was completely dry. It was -11 out and with layers under the jacket i was warm. The collar is nice and high and kept my neck and lower face warm. The hood is nice and big...it fit over my helmet but was a little too tight to zip up and ski with (I have a big head though). I love the upper chest pocket- perfect for my phone and easy access. I think this jacket might run a bit small, I got both a medium and small to test and the small fit better- even with 5 layers under it in the snow storm yesterday.
  • Reviewed by Town and Country from Kansas City area on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Jacket was gift but while it is lightweight the comment that came back was...."This coat is really windproof", that is a great comment to hear when your temp is single digit, and your wind chill is in the negative numbers. When it is cold here in Missouri and your unsure what your weather will be like you use layering, to stay warm. This coat and a polar fleece jacket, or a warm sweat shirt is just what you need... Be sure to find some good insulated gloves on STP for in the pockets and your all set. The coat is more of a athletic fit, so I would say it is very true to size....
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;