Fox River Outdoor Socks - Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor enthusiasts sing the praises of the comfort and support they find in Fox River's Outdoor crew socks. The moisture-wicking side mesh helps your feet stay dry and you happy.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A. Cochrane from Statesville, NC on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    These socks feel great in warm to hot weather. I have ordered over 4 pairs. However, I am a little weary of the longevity of the life of the fabric because a thread on one of the socks got caught on a mystery object (which may not exist) and began to unravel. Fortunately, it only happened on one sock and the rest are still in good shape but, I never discovered the cause. These socks are an insane value after the discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richard from New Mexico on Monday, June 23, 2014
    fit tightly, feel good, have not taken them hiking yet but I think they will do just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnipesaukee Bob from NH on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These socks are good crew socks light enough for business and casual wear. I think the quality is comparable to Smartwool and Goodhew socks sold by STP. The colors are true. The large fits me well with size 12 running shoes and size 11 dress shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barusu from Near Portland, Oregon on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Light, supportive and moisture-wicking for the trails - dressy enough for dining out. Dual purpose socks are difficult to find, but her they are. The colors are unique, and attractive, they are sized accurately, stay put and keep feet dry in various temp conditions. I've been through a wear/wash cycle with them, and there were no size issues or pilling. They probably won't last as long as my English Lamb's Wool socks from the '70's, but a few years lifespan seems reasonable. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe W from Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Seemed like a great sock to wear, but the Large was too restrictive for my feet. Tight around the calf, so I didn't bother wearing them and returned immediately for a refund. Just not a good option for me -- seem more like dress socks than work stocks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forereel from Colorado on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Fox River Outdoor Socks - Crew (For Men and Women) are really nice socks.
    I have ordered several pairs, and they all have been quality made.
    These are all natural cotton, and that is nice, plus they are warm during the cooler weather and seem not to be hot in the warmer.
    They also wash well.


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomthetank from Minnesota on Friday, May 23, 2014
    I bought these for work. They are very comfortable and warm enough to wear in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run DNB from NoVA on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These socks are great underneath dress shoes- breathable, with just enough cushion to make it through a long day on my feet.
  • Reviewed by Jb from Maine on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Personally, I wouldn't try to hike in these. I need more padding in the bottom and more moisture wicking ability than these socks have. That said, I will wear these for work where I am in and out of the car all day and standing for substantial amounts of time. They may prove to be warmer than I want for the summer; we'll see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P Williams from Indiana on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    These socks run a little small, but they work well and overall are a pretty good value for the money. Better winter socks than summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.