Fox River Stratus Ski Socks - PrimaLoft®-Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Like floating on air, Fox River's Stratus ski socks are cushioned and compressed in all the right places to prevent bunching and muscle fatigue. Plus the ingenious combination of merino wool and PrimaLoft® fibers wicks moisture faster than wool alone.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liorandbean from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    love this product and the quality fo the socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by court in the canoe from the Ozarks on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    These are a good sock. Not too tight but stay up; not to warm but warm enough. They don't bunch which is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by js from TN on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    luv it luv it luv it
    one of my very favorites
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mamalorax from Northern NY on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These socks are great. They are not too tight in the calf and just the right warmth. The Fox River socks I have purchased in the past seem to last and last. I would buy these again and again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sydney from Maine on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Right after my socks arrived, we had a strong cold snap and a foot of snow, unusual for this time of year. I wear unlined boots to work and usually two pairs of socks. I strip off the "liner pair" (usually slipper socks) when I get to the office and switch into loafers. My feet tend to get cold that way but then they stay dry and I also avoid tramping slush into the meeting rooms. Well, with these socks, I need no second layer and my feet stay warm all day. They are not bulky and they go up over the calf to capture warmth from my legs. I also wore them snowshoeing and they performed perfectly as a layer that allows movement and provides warmth. These are my fifth and sixth pairs of Fox River socks, which I bought because my two oldest pairs (a decade or so old) are starting to give way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jshonamo from Michigan on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    These socks are very comfortable and look great. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because they do not keep my feet as warm as I had hoped they would.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robynr from Torrance on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I primarily bought these socks for their comfort and the warmth of wool. Not a disappointment. It was a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan J from CT on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    my wife rides horses and needs a good warm sock for under her show boots. these are high on the calf and stay up. they are a bit tight when they go on but stretch out just the right amount to be comfortable and stay up. they have the right amount of cushion without being bulky and they keep her constantly cold feet warm. Ran true to size and look great. she has worn them several times and washed them several times and they are holding up great so far. she normally would only wear smart wool but these are just as good and offer a great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chilly toes from Placerville on Friday, October 24, 2014
    comfy, soft socks. We'll see how well they wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joolz from Wisconsin on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I have worn the socks for cross country skiing, hiking and running outside in the cold Wisconsin winter. They are comfortable, warm, not itchy and wick moisture well. They stay in place and have reinforced toe and heel. I have had one pair for a over year-they have held up perfectly to lots of washings. Love them and have ordered more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews