For over 100 years, Fox River Mills has been producing quality knitted socks and hand wear. The founding principle was to produce a superior product with great service at a fair price. Fox River is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of outdoor, athletic and lifestyle socks. From humble beginnings in the Fox River Valley of Appleton, Wisconsin, the company has grown to be a leader in the industry, utilizing high tech fibers, state-of-the-art equipment, and progressive designs. And what could be more American than the "Sock Monkey"? Loved by crafters everywhere, this wonderful stuffed toy ... Learn more about Fox River started with Fox River’s Original Rockford Red Heel® work sock. ... Less
Average Rating based on 543 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 55 »
  • 1-10 of 543 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iHike from Las Vegas, NV on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I really liked these socks. Don't show the dirt on the trail! Nice fit - ordered a medium and wear a size 8 Women's shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildtrout from Ohio on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I love them. Can't wait to wear them again...maybe when I go home today.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BelayOn from Idaho on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I was hesitant to order them because the last pair of Fox River socks I owned (several years ago) were too tight around the ankles but those fit great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A. Cochrane from Statesville, NC on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    These socks feel great in warm to hot weather. I have ordered over 4 pairs. However, I am a little weary of the longevity of the life of the fabric because a thread on one of the socks got caught on a mystery object (which may not exist) and began to unravel. Fortunately, it only happened on one sock and the rest are still in good shape but, I never discovered the cause. These socks are an insane value after the discount.
  • Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Haven't even had these out of the package yet. They look fine and I guess the description is accurate but it never mentions that these are SKI socks. The packaging says "Performance Snow Skiing" and these are very tall, designed for ski boots. I guess there's no reason they can't be worn for other purposes but STP should have identified them as ski socks as they do for many other socks. I happen to ski so I will keep them but it will be winter before I get to try them out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna the dog and orchid lady from Connecticut on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These socks seem to run true to size, unlike other Fox River socks. Great hot weather walking socks.they wick away moisture and keep my feet dry. They are thick and comfy in all the right places. Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna the dog and orchid lady from Connecticut on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I took a chance as the price was excellent. The only size was med. and was supposed to fit up to an 8.5.. I take a size 8 but they are too small
    They look well made, nice bright colors. If they had fit I'm sure I would have loved them.

    Poor rating due to misleading sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KLP from New York on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    These socks are very comfortable. I like the light compression/support. I also like the moisture-wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho Odoanta from Idaho on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Wore these with my Montrail AT Plus Trail Shoes- what a great combination. My feet were very comfortable the entire time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from Colorado on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Comfortable and good fit. Also tight enough weave to keep the dirt out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 55 »
  • 1-10 of 543 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;