For over 100 years, Fox River Mills has been producing quality knitted socks and hand wear. The founding principle was to produce a superior product with great service at a fair price. Fox River is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of outdoor, athletic and lifestyle socks. From humble beginnings in the Fox River Valley of Appleton, Wisconsin, the company has grown to be a leader in the industry, utilizing high tech fibers, state-of-the-art equipment, and progressive designs. And what could be more American than the "Sock Monkey"? Loved by crafters everywhere, this wonderful stuffed toy ... Learn more about Fox River started with Fox River’s Original Rockford Red Heel® work sock. ... Less
Average Rating based on 613 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 613 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dongil Kang from South Korea on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    My toes are very cold, especially in winter. So I always find a way to heat my toes.
    I think Primaloft is the best answer!!!
    Very Good feeling, very warm!!!
    If you find a socks instead of Smartwool, this is you answer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoomball from Wisconsin on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I really like the "thickness" of this thin sock. Does that make any sense? It's not bulky but warm. I am female and not overweight but when I take these socks off there are very definite indentations in my skin. They are not at all uncomfortable but I was really surprised the first time I saw this as I do not have edema in my legs. Perhaps the tops will stretch out a bit - and still stay in place - after a few washings. My point is that if you think you have "thick ankles" or have any edema these probably wouldn't be a great choice. I have two very different size feet and these socks allow my bigger foot to get into a shoe and keep me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woman biker from Oregon on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Just what I wanted, will probably order more. Nice amount of padding for spring and fall hiking and biking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin Ethier from NY on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Love these socks, they fit and feet great. Keep my feet warm!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel from Colorado on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    I really like these socks. I am usually partial to Wigwam, but discovered that Fox River socks are made in Osage, Iowa. They are a great pair of cotton socks that can be used for light hiking on warmer days or as an all-season sock for normal use in town. Nothing beats a good pair of wool socks, though a good pair of cottons like these are essential. They are thicker near the ankle and are not as thin as the picture depicts, but that is okay because the ventilation stripe is wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Seattle on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I ordered 5 pairs and have no complaints - I'm wearing a pair now! I mostly wear them for everyday (biking, gym activities).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Dad from San Diego, California on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Medium fits my size 7 feet. These socks are a lot thicker than I expected - was really looking for socks similar to Smartwood ultralight socks. These socks are more similar in thickness to Smartwool medium cushion socks but the material is not as dense as wool. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joolz from Wisconsin on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I have worn the socks for cross country skiing, hiking and running outside in the cold Wisconsin winter. They are comfortable, warm, not itchy and wick moisture well. They stay in place and have reinforced toe and heel. I have had one pair for a over year-they have held up perfectly to lots of washings. Love them and have ordered more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Pennsylvania on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    This sock feel s SO good! It has the right amount of stretch to give support and it looks as good as it feels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Derf the hiker from Washington on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Very nice was giving for a gift, She should be pleased.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 62 »
  • 1-10 of 613 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;