For over 100 years, Fox River Mills has been producing quality knitted socks and hand wear. The founding principle was to produce a superior product with great service at a fair price. Fox River is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of outdoor, athletic and lifestyle socks. From humble beginnings in the Fox River Valley of Appleton, Wisconsin, the company has grown to be a leader in the industry, utilizing high tech fibers, state-of-the-art equipment, and progressive designs. And what could be more American than the "Sock Monkey"? Loved by crafters everywhere, this wonderful stuffed toy ... Learn more about Fox River started with Fox River’s Original Rockford Red Heel® work sock. ... Less
Average Rating based on 576 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 58 »
  • 1-10 of 576 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BA in VA from Virginia on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I've worn wool hiking socks for quite a while and like the feel and durability, and thought I would give wool dress socks a try. I like these Fox River socks; more casual dressy, not for wearing with a suit, but fine with khakis. Soft and thick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McCoy from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Fox River always seems to feel great on my feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooke from wa on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I really like these socks. Thickish and soft, but they seem to be just a smidgen to big. No worries, the elastic that goes around just behind the toes holds them in place nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kk from Oregon on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    These socks are perfect hikers. A little extra padding in the toe and heel, right where you want it, and breathable throughout. Wish I'd ordered more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bandaid from Virginia on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Thin enough to be worn with dress shoes yet you know you are wearing a sock with substance. Can't comment on wear. All synthetic fibers so not so sure about their wicking ability compared to Coomax or wool blend. Incredible value for a daily wear sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemin de Fer from Baltimore, Maryland on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    These socks fit well, stay up, and are comfortable. The only thing I can't comment on yet is how they hold up to wear and washing. I'm happy with this purchase, and I just ordered a couple more pairs.
  • Reviewed by AZ_Emmz from Phoenix Area, AZ on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I bought these to wear while hiking. They are very soft, comfortable and provide great support. My feet never feel hot and sweaty. I follow the washing instructions and they hold up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bristy from Alaska on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I like to stick up on wool socks for my spouse. I buy at least five pair at a time, so even if he loses some I will be able to make a few pairs easily. He loves these socks, and I am thinking of getting a dozen more pairs before winter is over
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from San Francisco on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I've had other Fox River merino wool socks, and I love 'em. So when I saw these at this ridiculously low price, I jumped on two pairs. I'd prefer slightly snazzier ones, but there's nothing wrong with dark gray and dark blue. They're snug and soft and everything I look for in a merino sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcus from Southern Utah on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I wore these on a hike and I really liked them. They had a nice fit. Not too tight or too loose. I wore them on a warm weather hike and I felt very comfortable with them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 58 »
  • 1-10 of 576 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;