The Freewaters story began in 1997 when two design students and surfers from Pasadena named Martin and Eli decided to launch their own footwear company in San Francisco. The resulting collaboration is Freewaters sandals, a fun-loving, easygoing and style-conscious brand dedicated to producing outstanding casual footwear and giving back to the global community at the same time. Freewaters flip-flops are available in several aesthetically pleasing styles and are made with comfort-enhancing features like dual-density EVA midsoles as well as recyc ... Learn more about Freewatersled and biodegradable materials. Free your feet with Freewaters. ... Less
Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bargain Barb from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    My 13 year old has been wearing my flip flops as he heads out the door or when we go to beach. It was time for him to get his own. Great price but wish they were available in slim.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from North Idaho on Friday, February 07, 2014
    These are the only slippers with washable liners I could find. I wear an 11, and the size 12 that I ordered fit OK without the liner, but the arch was cut too tight to get on with the liner. So I simply cut a one-inch "shoelace" slit, and they now fit fine, are snug and warm, and don't look too bad. Certainly worth it for the price.
  • Reviewed by BOB S from MA on Monday, January 20, 2014
    FINE PRODUCT, RUNS SMALL I ORDERED 1 SIZE UP AND FIT WELL
  • Reviewed by Eva the Adventurer from L.A. Calif. on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Love these when I am walking on slippery surface...you wont slip or slide. Also their comfort is great.
  • Reviewed by diamondintherough from midwest on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    They look like a quality product, but he has not tried them on yet, so I can not comment on how they fit. It seems nice that you are able to remove the liners for cleaning.
  • Reviewed by CZ from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I got these slippers in 1.5 sizes larger than my normal shoe size, and they fit perfectly. I have heard that Freewaters have fixed the sizing problem and newer models are more true to size. Really happy with the slippers. They are very comfortable, and the removable liners are great. I also like the felt soles. I find most rubber soles to be overkill and a bit much unless you wear them outside. Hopefully these last me years to come.
  • Reviewed by Mauka in Kona from Kailua-Kona, HI on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Comfortable right out of the box and a great value. At this price I bought two pair.
  • Reviewed by Paul from North Carolina on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Bought these for a Costa Rica surf trip and they worked out perfect. Wanted something to knock-around in without ruining my Rainbows and these fit the bill. Cheap but stylish and sturdy- they endured rocks, reefs, ATV-rides. Fit true to size, I'm a 9.5 but 9 was all they had so they were about a half size too small as expected- still, no problems and I really glad I bought them
  • Reviewed by Jungle Jim from California on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    The overall quality seems to good although they have not yet survived a summer of use. They are not as comfortable as other sandals I have bought and I would have to rate them as average, but good for the sale price.
  • Reviewed by Mase, The Real One! from El Cajon, Ca. on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    I bought these flip flops because I thought that they looked good and liked the price of them. When I received them, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product. I am extremely satisfied and am now looking to buy another pair in a different style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;