French Terry Dress - Slub Cotton, Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Pull on this simple French terry cotton dress for weekend outings. A hidden-snap henley neckline makes it great for layering, and the supersoft slubby cotton is as comfy as your favorite T-shirt.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Alabama on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Great for a cover up or to throw on at home. Comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from Québec on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    It's a beautiful dress and confortable. Good choice !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy the clothes horse, from Pa on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    From the moment I received this dress and donned it, I was in love...the fabric. Is so soft...not thick and not thin.....I especially love the length which covers my knees in a flattering way. I am 5'4". I love the length of the sleeves coming right to the elbow. There is room to move without feeling sacklike. I received so many compliments on it and felt so comfortable and feminine in it...and the softness of the fabric is great. I plan on washing it on delicate and hanging to dry. I quickly ordered the dress in the other 3 colors since this is my new "uniform"!!!!! I noticed nothing "seconds" about it.
  • Reviewed by HomeInHouston from Houston on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Comfy casual dress. The wooden button could have been better done with something a bit more decorative. The fabric is not then but may still be a bit see through in bright sun. I am considering wearing with leggings
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Sarah from New York on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I loved this when I first got it but after one wash the button came off. The reason I only gave it 3 stars has also to do with the space below the hidden snap which is just underneath the button. Their is a big gap underneath the snap that I can fit my whole arm in. So if your not planning on layering then you risk exposing some skin when you sit as the material separates. I plan on sewing some of the material together from the inside (after I sew the detached button of course).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont from Northeast Kingdom, Vermont on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I thought this dress would be a thinner fabric. It's kind of thick and heavy. Not crazy about the wood button on the black dress either. I am going to change the button and try wearing it with boots on a cold day! Not the most flattering....
  • Reviewed by Mama Sarah from New York on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I bought this for everything it looked like, comfy, not too clingy, and to be able to breastfeed my baby. Their is an additional snap below the working button you see in the photo of the dress making it a must-have for those looking for a dress that allows them to feed their baby. I couldn't be happier. Oh, and the snap isn't wimpy either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairy from Seattle on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I was wondering how i would feel about this dress from some of the reviews, but i love it! It is so soft and great for casual wear. i went to a spa in it, so perfect for that, and was complimented on how stylish it is. I will wear it a lot on those days were soft and comfy is in order. The sleeves were not tight on me - they fit perfectly and while there is tons of room and one can wear a belt to tighten it up, the loose look is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Just like the description says - as comfy as a T-shirt - perfect for running errands, travel, etc.
  • Reviewed by Nikki from Colorado on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I am hourglass shaped and this dress fits well. It is loose and comfy but attractive at the same time. I could see how if you had a larger mid-section, the pleat would be a bad design...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.