Customer Reviews Of:
French Terry Dress - Slub Cotton, Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Pull on this simple French terry cotton dress for weekend outings. A hidden-snap henley neckline makes it great for layering, and the supersoft slubby cotton is as comfy as your favorite T-shirt.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews 4.117647 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nor Cal Gal from N. Calif. on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    Ay yi yi. The coloring of the fabric was blotchy; the fit of the dress made me look 10 pounds heavier.
    i
    It would make a good nightgown or something to wear on a long long train trip when you'd need something
    comfortable to wear/sleep in.

    I am returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly filly from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I got the small, and it fits perfectly (5'3, 120) . I like the sleeve length and the simple lines. Very versatile. I haven't washed it yet and hope it won't shrink.
  • Reviewed by Kay from Alabama on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I bought this dress in two colors and love them both. There is no visible sign it is a second. I am 5'7", 125lb and the small fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl in Texas from Houston, TX on Monday, September 15, 2014
    You can throw on this dress and be dressed instantly! It falls nicely on the body - not too tight but not like a sack! A good medium weight fabric that works in summer or the cooler months. The first time I wore it, I got many compliments. Easy to dress up or down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 88keys2success from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    This dress has a trendy look and is very comfortable. The knee length is perfect for me. I bought a medium, but could have worn a small. I usually wear size 8. I bought "merlot" and the color is redder than I expected, but still a nice color for fall. I look forward to wearing this dress with boots for my fall teaching schedule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Colorado on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Looked like a potato sack on me. Also was a mass of wrinkles as if had been washed and dried and left in the dryer. Maybe for someone else, not for me
  • Reviewed by Adk Mom from Upstate NY on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I have been looking everywhere for clothes that will accommodate nursing access. I came across this dress, and it looked so comfortable. Then adding reviews, found someone else that also purchased the dress for nursing reason, and they felt it worked great. And agree, it will be perfect for those cool days, at soccer games, for my oldest. And I won't have to expose my belly and back to the cold. I have a few cropped tees, which I got for the purpose to I will wear under nursing garment, for added coverage while nursing.
    As far as sizing:
    I decided to review mainly for the sake of sizing, I am between sizes. I normally wear a 6-8 range, so that put me between Small & medium.
    I am 5'4" and currently at about 135#, with a 34c bust.
    I ended up purchasing both S & M sizes. They would both work okay. But I think due to the loose style fit, I prefer the small, it is still a comfortable loose fit, but not too loose, so it's less frumpy.
    I will returning the medium, and hoped to get them exchanged for smalls, but the colors I did not order are now no longer available. Bummer!
  • Reviewed by Cohiker from Western Colorado on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Yes it's a sack. And I am 5'8" 125# - for some reason I get compliments every time I wear it. Fabric is plenty sturdy and not see-through as are many slub cottons. Very roomy A-line...throw it on with sandals during the summer and I am sure I could dress it up with a wrap and tights and boots come fall. Appears quality made - and it's so cheap I bought another one in a different color...why not?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanon from Central Indiana on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I love this dress....my new favorite thing....wish there were more colors availble. I would definitely buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LJA from Boston, Ma on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This is a thinner fabric than I thought but a good product, fits well and is very comfortable. The green is a nice color too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6