French Terry Dress - Slub Cotton, Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Pull on this simple French terry cotton dress for weekend outings. A hidden-snap henley neckline makes it great for layering, and the supersoft slubby cotton is as comfy as your favorite T-shirt.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Sarah from New York on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I loved this when I first got it but after one wash the button came off. The reason I only gave it 3 stars has also to do with the space below the hidden snap which is just underneath the button. Their is a big gap underneath the snap that I can fit my whole arm in. So if your not planning on layering then you risk exposing some skin when you sit as the material separates. I plan on sewing some of the material together from the inside (after I sew the detached button of course).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont from Northeast Kingdom, Vermont on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I thought this dress would be a thinner fabric. It's kind of thick and heavy. Not crazy about the wood button on the black dress either. I am going to change the button and try wearing it with boots on a cold day! Not the most flattering....
  • Reviewed by Mama Sarah from New York on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    I bought this for everything it looked like, comfy, not too clingy, and to be able to breastfeed my baby. Their is an additional snap below the working button you see in the photo of the dress making it a must-have for those looking for a dress that allows them to feed their baby. I couldn't be happier. Oh, and the snap isn't wimpy either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Seattle on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I was wondering how i would feel about this dress from some of the reviews, but i love it! It is so soft and great for casual wear. i went to a spa in it, so perfect for that, and was complimented on how stylish it is. I will wear it a lot on those days were soft and comfy is in order. The sleeves were not tight on me - they fit perfectly and while there is tons of room and one can wear a belt to tighten it up, the loose look is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Just like the description says - as comfy as a T-shirt - perfect for running errands, travel, etc.
  • Reviewed by Nikki from Colorado on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I am hourglass shaped and this dress fits well. It is loose and comfy but attractive at the same time. I could see how if you had a larger mid-section, the pleat would be a bad design...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bio Teacher from MN on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This was cuter on me than I expected. If you are between sizes, consider sizing down. I usually wear a small or medium, and the small was plenty big. I have a couple of complaints that I'm willing to overlook because of the price. It seems like the arm holes (where the sleeves attach) extend too far down. This looks a little funny when I raise my arms. Also, the weave of the dress is a bit large, and I wonder if it might snag on something. I think the wood colored button on the black is a bit too much contrast, and I might swap it out. Even though the dress is unfitted, I think it looked good on my fairly straight figure. I liked the length of the dress and length of the sleeves and thought they were work (teaching) and age (40s) appropriate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea momster from Florida on Monday, April 14, 2014
    This dress is very wearable and I really like the color. It washes well and can be a work favorite!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debi from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I bought this dress as a quick slip on over workout clothes or as a "go to" when I need to get out the door after a quick shower and as such it will suffice. It is comfortable and sturdy, but not particularly attractive. Nonetheless, I am going to keep it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margiedarlene from California on Monday, April 7, 2014
    I can tell that this dress is going to be my "go to" dress whenever I want to kick back, run to the store, or just about anything else. Very comfy and cute!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.