French Terry Dress - Slub Cotton, Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Pull on this simple French terry cotton dress for weekend outings. A hidden-snap henley neckline makes it great for layering, and the supersoft slubby cotton is as comfy as your favorite T-shirt.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 88keys2success from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    This dress has a trendy look and is very comfortable. The knee length is perfect for me. I bought a medium, but could have worn a small. I usually wear size 8. I bought "merlot" and the color is redder than I expected, but still a nice color for fall. I look forward to wearing this dress with boots for my fall teaching schedule.
  • Reviewed by Adk Mom from Upstate NY on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I have been looking everywhere for clothes that will accommodate nursing access. I came across this dress, and it looked so comfortable. Then adding reviews, found someone else that also purchased the dress for nursing reason, and they felt it worked great. And agree, it will be perfect for those cool days, at soccer games, for my oldest. And I won't have to expose my belly and back to the cold. I have a few cropped tees, which I got for the purpose to I will wear under nursing garment, for added coverage while nursing.
    As far as sizing:
    I decided to review mainly for the sake of sizing, I am between sizes. I normally wear a 6-8 range, so that put me between Small & medium.
    I am 5'4" and currently at about 135#, with a 34c bust.
    I ended up purchasing both S & M sizes. They would both work okay. But I think due to the loose style fit, I prefer the small, it is still a comfortable loose fit, but not too loose, so it's less frumpy.
    I will returning the medium, and hoped to get them exchanged for smalls, but the colors I did not order are now no longer available. Bummer!
  • Reviewed by Mtn Runner from Western Colorado on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    Yes it's a sack. And I am 5'8" 125# - for some reason I get compliments every time I wear it. Fabric is plenty sturdy and not see-through as are many slub cottons. Very roomy A-line...throw it on with sandals during the summer and I am sure I could dress it up with a wrap and tights and boots come fall. Appears quality made - and it's so cheap I bought another one in a different color...why not?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanon from Central Indiana on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I love this dress....my new favorite thing....wish there were more colors availble. I would definitely buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lja from Boston, Ma on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This is a thinner fabric than I thought but a good product, fits well and is very comfortable. The green is a nice color too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dechen from California on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    The color of this dress is very pretty. It is comfortable and falls nicely, with a flattering neckline.
    I pair it with olive tights and a white sweater. The fabric is on the thick side, but it works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from Iowa on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    Really good color and nice feel, just not a particularly good style. Had I tried this garment on in a store I likely would not have purchased it.
  • Reviewed by Rosie from NC on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    The fit is great looks just like the pictures the fabric is ugly looks like it have been wash a lot, also is a thick fabric good for fall , doesn't look dressy just a casual dress to go around
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nettie from Utah on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I got one for both my daughter & I. She is 26 yrs 5'7" & about 125 lbs. the med fit great. I got the large with my 145 lb 5'4" frame . Great for just around the house or dressed up with scarves and jewelry. Who knew such a little comfy dress would be so versatile. I will wash in cold as it is cotton. It hits just at the back of the knees. I think you could wear for a pajama too. It's that comfy. The button makes it dressy looking. The colors are not bright but I love the look of the earthy washed out colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra shopper from Minnesota on Monday, June 16, 2014
    The quality of this dress was great as well as the style and color but it did not look fitted enough on. It seemed to loose shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane L. from Sa Francisco on Monday, June 02, 2014
    Lots of compliments. Sleeves a little tight but stretched within hours..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A-Peeling from PA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    If this dress didn't get dirty, I would wear it every day! It is that comfortable. I have even fallen asleep in it. Haven't washed it yet, so hope it will hold up well in the washing machine. Comes to the knee so it is a decent length. Only downside is the big button, which is kind of ugly, but the dress is so comfortable, and buttons can be replaced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I bought the red. It is as described in the reviews -- comfortable and casual. It is a lightweight French terry, almost like a t-shirt weight, but does not cling. The neckline is not too low. I am 5' 2" and it hits the bend of my knee which is just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairy from Seattle on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I loved this dress so much that I bought a 2nd. So far i have worn it out to lunch, to the spa, shopping and around the house. It is so soft and although can be worn for relaxing around the house to a swim cover-up, it is also nice enough to dress up with jewelry and wear out. One young friend said, "Wow I love your dress, its so stylish" He especially liked the big front button. It fits well and although it is loose I don't feel it makes me look "fat" as I have felt with other loose clothing. I think the wonderfully tailored, snug, but not tight, sleeves are part of the reason for this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Alabama on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Great for a cover up or to throw on at home. Comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from Québec on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    It's a beautiful dress and confortable. Good choice !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy the clothes horse, from Pa on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    From the moment I received this dress and donned it, I was in love...the fabric. Is so soft...not thick and not thin.....I especially love the length which covers my knees in a flattering way. I am 5'4". I love the length of the sleeves coming right to the elbow. There is room to move without feeling sacklike. I received so many compliments on it and felt so comfortable and feminine in it...and the softness of the fabric is great. I plan on washing it on delicate and hanging to dry. I quickly ordered the dress in the other 3 colors since this is my new "uniform"!!!!! I noticed nothing "seconds" about it.
  • Reviewed by HomeInHouston from Houston on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Comfy casual dress. The wooden button could have been better done with something a bit more decorative. The fabric is not then but may still be a bit see through in bright sun. I am considering wearing with leggings
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Sarah from New York on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I loved this when I first got it but after one wash the button came off. The reason I only gave it 3 stars has also to do with the space below the hidden snap which is just underneath the button. Their is a big gap underneath the snap that I can fit my whole arm in. So if your not planning on layering then you risk exposing some skin when you sit as the material separates. I plan on sewing some of the material together from the inside (after I sew the detached button of course).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont from Northeast Kingdom, Vermont on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I thought this dress would be a thinner fabric. It's kind of thick and heavy. Not crazy about the wood button on the black dress either. I am going to change the button and try wearing it with boots on a cold day! Not the most flattering....
  • Reviewed by Mama Sarah from New York on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I bought this for everything it looked like, comfy, not too clingy, and to be able to breastfeed my baby. Their is an additional snap below the working button you see in the photo of the dress making it a must-have for those looking for a dress that allows them to feed their baby. I couldn't be happier. Oh, and the snap isn't wimpy either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairy from Seattle on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I was wondering how i would feel about this dress from some of the reviews, but i love it! It is so soft and great for casual wear. i went to a spa in it, so perfect for that, and was complimented on how stylish it is. I will wear it a lot on those days were soft and comfy is in order. The sleeves were not tight on me - they fit perfectly and while there is tons of room and one can wear a belt to tighten it up, the loose look is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Just like the description says - as comfy as a T-shirt - perfect for running errands, travel, etc.
  • Reviewed by Nikki from Colorado on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I am hourglass shaped and this dress fits well. It is loose and comfy but attractive at the same time. I could see how if you had a larger mid-section, the pleat would be a bad design...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bio Teacher from MN on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This was cuter on me than I expected. If you are between sizes, consider sizing down. I usually wear a small or medium, and the small was plenty big. I have a couple of complaints that I'm willing to overlook because of the price. It seems like the arm holes (where the sleeves attach) extend too far down. This looks a little funny when I raise my arms. Also, the weave of the dress is a bit large, and I wonder if it might snag on something. I think the wood colored button on the black is a bit too much contrast, and I might swap it out. Even though the dress is unfitted, I think it looked good on my fairly straight figure. I liked the length of the dress and length of the sleeves and thought they were work (teaching) and age (40s) appropriate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea momster from Florida on Monday, April 14, 2014
    This dress is very wearable and I really like the color. It washes well and can be a work favorite!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debi from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I bought this dress as a quick slip on over workout clothes or as a "go to" when I need to get out the door after a quick shower and as such it will suffice. It is comfortable and sturdy, but not particularly attractive. Nonetheless, I am going to keep it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margiedarlene from California on Monday, April 07, 2014
    I can tell that this dress is going to be my "go to" dress whenever I want to kick back, run to the store, or just about anything else. Very comfy and cute!!
  • Reviewed by Debbie from Mid Atlantic Urban on Monday, March 31, 2014
    This dress is a cute idea that misses the mark. The fabric is nice and soft and true to pictured color(s). i got green and black. The large button is cheesy looking in a wood like material. The fit is loose and will require a belt. I wear a 14 and did well with the large. Not a bad dress but nothing much to recommend it. Falls at the knee.
  • Reviewed by Closet full of Boots from Northern Cal on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I'll probably wear this with a belt to bring in the waistline and the length up a bit. I think the arms are too snug to wear anything more than a tank underneath. The red color is just as pictured - kind of burnt orangey red.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.