Customer Reviews Of:
French Terry Shirt - Shawl Collar, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Soft, stretchy French terry cotton is dressed up with a stylish V-neck shawl collar in this versatile shirt, which easily transitions from casual to dressier with its flattering silhouette.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by LadyJ from MN on Friday, February 20, 2015
    I would say this is a great spring and fall short. Extremely comfortable but can be dressed up. Heavyweight material, washes well. True to size in my opinion. If you are expecting warmth in the winter, wear a long sleeve underneath. Also a go-to piece for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Fe Artist from Santa Fe on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Fits good, exceedingly comfortable and great shaw collar that can be folded up if you feel a chill in the air.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from PA on Friday, December 26, 2014
    This is a very nice blouse/sweater.........I say sweater because it is thick/warm but it doesn't look it. This is great because a lot of times I want to look dressy but the blouse is too thin for warmth. This is perfect (looks classic, but is still warm. I am 4'10", 112 lbs....DD, I ordered the small petite and it is just a tad tight at the breasts, the blouse is too long for me ....it goes down my whole torso ..(which is normal for me as I am shor.t; I have to alter most of the blouses today), the navy blue is a deep navy blue. Good buy
  • Reviewed by Susie shopper from California on Friday, January 3, 2014
    This was a gift for someone whom buttons or zippers are not easy anymore and comfort is the utmost worn with a cami. I think though, it would be for anyone who likes good quality at a good price. I couldn't rate it as a 5 star as I don't know about how it goes through the laundry.
  • Reviewed by SuGog from California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Medium Heavy weight top. Very sturdy and warm. XL is a little larger than I thought it would be as usually products with spandex run smaller. Think the large would have been better for a more fitted look but XL is good for layering. I am as size 14-16 in blouses typically. Purchased a large in petite for my sister and she was very happy with it also but she is quite a bit tinier than I am being 5 feet tall and about 110 lbs. So looks like the petite runs smaller than regular length.
  • Reviewed by Mary Me from NJ on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This is a very heavy material. Reminds me of a girdle! Seems a bit small for the size but not unwearable.
  • Reviewed by Sue from Boston on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I ordered one of these, and liked it so much I ordered 2 more in different colors. Can be dressed up or down, is soft and warm, and washes well.
  • Reviewed by Mq from St.Louis, MO on Saturday, October 26, 2013

    I usually wear size XS, but I ordered size S because after I read all the reviews, I had an impression that it runs slightly small and since it is elastic and 3/4 sleeves, it will fit me ok.
    If it is shaped and is slimmer fit, I would keep it, but this is very boxy and not very flattering on me. Fabric is thick and seems to be durable.
    Blue color is beautiful. The price was unbeatable. so I thought I might want to keep it as a lounge wear, but the design of the collar is not very suitable for lounging.
    I think it will fit nicely to a real size S person.
    M
  • Reviewed by Yoga Kate from Maryland on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I haven't worn this shirt yet, but will soon as the weather turns cold. I ordered the royal blue color and it is very pretty. The size is correct, and it looks nice and feels soft. Good warm shirt at a good price. I haven't been able to detect any irregularities with it being a 2nd.
  • Reviewed by ShowMe from Missouri on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Ordered 2, 1 black, 1 green. Green fit great; black is a full size too small. Substantial weight fabric, like a nice sweatshirt fabric. Not for those that overheat easily. Collar is a bit bulky and I fear it may become annoying if wearing all day. Happy with the green one. Sad that the black one was too small.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2