Customer Reviews Of:
Frogg Toggs Anura Waders - Waterproof Breathable, Stockingfoot (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Frogg Toggs' Anura waders are constructed of soft, durable and breathable Supplex® nylon and feature a DriPoreC3 waterproof breathable membrane to keep you dry and comfortable during long days in the river.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.185185 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Carlos the Jackal from New Zealand on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I just spent 4 days in a pair of these on a River Fly Fishing Expedition here in New Zealand, The days were hot with the river levels low so I expected that I may overheat in these however breathable these are and I felt comfortable throughout . Well made and quality seams that never leaked one bit and an excellent fit... I am 174 and 80kg med/slim build.. the foot sizing was excellent and these handled brambles and bush lawyer very well. Considering the price these are excellent value for money over here. The order process was very easy and I could follow the tracking process well. They arrived a day earlier than indicated which was even better.
  • Reviewed by JS from Tennessee on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Well constructed. I like them better than my current Orvis waders at half the price.
  • Reviewed by 2labbman from Upper Penisula of Michigan on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    First off let me say that I am particularly hard on waders. I am an avid fisherman, duck hunter, and trapper. I can honestly say that I have a pair of chest waders on for 60 plus days a year. I wade through some of the most ungodly places you can imagine. Rivers, creeks, swamps, beaver ponds, cattail marshes....you name it. I switched over to the light weight stocking foot wasrs hears ago and just love how light weight and comfortable that they are. I have owned two pair of frogg togg waders in the past and usually can get two years out of them until a seam starts to leak. I have yet to put a hole or a rip in one and had always considered them bullet proof. That being said, I was disappointed when after using them the first day, both of my legs above the knee felt damp. The following day I stood in a deep clear pool and noticed tiny bubbles forming and releasing on the seams above both knees. As it turns out both legs had very small "seeping" leaks in the exact same spot. I was very disappointed because they have served me so well in the past. Returned them to Sierra without a hassle and ordered a pair of Allen kenais because they had great reviews on Sierra's site. Have yet to try them yet because everything is frozen over now.
  • Reviewed by Dug the Striped Bass Catcher from Massachusetts on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Just received a great fit and they keep you dry almost to your neck. Beware of size charts and foot sizes when ordering. No dampness even when in the water for hours upon hours. Value comparable to LL Bean & Simms.
  • Reviewed by Russ Flanary from Tennessee on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I ordered the wrong size and they exchanged them...no hassle and no charge for shipping either way. Could not ask for more.
  • Reviewed by Zachrey from New Mexico on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Amazing fit! I am 5'9" and weigh 125lbs and wear size 7 shoes and the size Small fit me perfectly! I couldn't believe it! Inseam was a perfect 32"

    And it kept warm while working inside a cement cistern with a small leak at waist level for about an hour.

    I'm not a fisherman so I won't comment beyond this.

    I'm really thankful it worked out so well because we had a recent snow and all that melted snow went into the tank and you KNOW what that means if you need to go in there to fix a leak!
  • Reviewed by andrew from New zealand on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    Have worn these on two fishing trips, and have been very pleased with the performance, 6 hours waist deep and no water leaks.
  • Reviewed by tantoharry from Seattle on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    After originally ordering and returning the William Joseph waders, I thought that I would give the Frogg Toggs a try. Just a note on the WJ waders that I returned. Their sizing is really whacky. I ordered a Med, which is what I wear in everyone elses waders, and I could barely get them up and over my chest (so tight). I returned them for a large and the chest top came up just under my chin???? You would have to 7 feet tall to wear the comfortably.

    Any way Frogg Togg waders are true to size and fit perfectly. Nice wader with good features like zipper pocket. Not sure what the additional pocket on inside is all about though. These guys would have earned a 4-5 star arting with me if it werent for the foot. FT needs to upgrade this wader with a flat piece of neoprene on the bottom of the foot (like most high end wader manufacturers). the foot feels like you are being squeezed from the sides. I am hoping that this will flatten out over time, otherwise they are going to be real uncomfortable to wear all day.

    other than the foot issues these are very well put together and a great price at less than $100. If the foot doesnt work out, I will go back to Simms and keep these as a back up pair.
  • Reviewed by zdariusz from Poland on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Unfortunately, I have a different opinion. Waders after the third entry into the water began leaking around the knees.
    The Polish does not pay me in August to send them to the U.S. for repair. I am disappointed with the product.
  • Reviewed by C.R from Utah on Monday, October 21, 2013
    These waders are great! Lightweight, breathable, comfortable, well designed and good quality. I feel these are on par with my friend's lower end Simms waders. For the price these are a great value. I trust the construction and materials.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3