Frogg Toggs Cascade Wading Boots - Cleated Sole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. With cleated soles and a tough nylon upper, Frogg Toggs Cascade wading boots offer excellent durability and traction when wading on rocky, pebble-strewn stream beds.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by AugustWest from Colorado on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Not the top of the line by any stretch, but an affordable option. Have worn them twice. Not as "grippy" as felt but good if you hike in or wade streams and move frequently. We'll see how well the hold up over time but again, for the price they work.
  • Reviewed by frankie from new Zealand on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I used these boots the week I received them on a two day trip to a high country river I found them to be very good with traction and comfort just the finishing of the stitching needs a look at but a good boot all the same
  • Reviewed by frankie from New Zealand on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I used these boots the week I received them on a two day trip to a high country river I found them to be very good with traction and comfort just the finishing of the stitching needs a look at but a good boot all the same
  • Reviewed by Brian the seakayaker from Ft. Worth, TX USA on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Bought these for a friend, so I could get S.T.P. discounts. First pair of wading boots for him, and although I prefer felt-sole boots, these should be adequate for him. Lugged soles look like they can accommodate studs, should he choose to go that route. Appear to be sturdy and reasonably well-built. We both recently bought Frogg Toggs breathable waders (also from Sierra) that fit well, and I'm very satisfied with them.
  • Reviewed by Montana Flyfisher from Montana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    When I received these boots, there was an innersole in one and not in the other. This appeared to be a deliberate act since there was paper stuffed in the boot without the innersole and not in the other.
  • Reviewed by Muddler from Ozarks on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These boots hold very little water unlike some of my heavier duty boots. Great for travel or sub freezing conditions as they dry out fast for packing or fishing the next morning in winter when camping. Also great for long hikes from the water due to their light weight when wet. This is specifically why I bought them. I fish in felt ban areas a lot so I'm used to lugged soles (they are not "cleated"). Sheet metal screws or strap on cleats will help solve any traction problems. Actually considering a second pair.
  • Reviewed by Evans from Virginia on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I bought these two sizes larger than my street shoe size (ie, one size larger than my regular wading boots) to experiment with different configurations of winter-weight socks in my stockingfoot waders. I've a wide foot, and even oversize, these felt only a little wider than my regular boots in actual winter use. In cold weather, the fabric uppers are lots easier to don and doff than boots with leather(oid) uppers, though with a proportionate loss of ankle support. Soles are definitely for hiking, not to be confused with designs intended to replace felts on slick rock; OTOH, these soles won't hold snow on the walk to the water as felts do. A dozen #8 x 3/8" hex-head sheet-metal screws drilled into each boot, including several in the low spots as well as the lugs, made these much more serviceable at trivial added cost.
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Outer Banks,N.C. on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I bought these boots for my friend who does marine construction on the outer banks,n.c.,The first time he used them he called me to tell me he loved his new boots,they worked great in the water.
  • Reviewed by Liv from Ontario on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    This is definitely more of a question and not a review...

    What is the insulation like? Are they considerably warm?

    I don't need extremely heavy duty boots because I live in the city and want something for winter that will be water resistant and will keep the heat in.

    Thanks!
  • Reviewed by The Fly Guy from Pittsfield mass. 01201 on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I bought a new set of waders for my 13 yr old son, and I needed wading boots to go with them. They're great quality with a great price. If want a inexpensive goo quality wading boot, these are the ones.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.