Customer Reviews Of:
Frogg Toggs Hellbender Wading Jacket - Waterproof

Closeouts. The Hellbender wading jacket from Frogg Toggs is designed for ultimate comfort on the water, with DriPore waterproof breathable technology and a lightweight, microfiber polyester shell.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Retired and Loving it from Michigan & Arizona on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    I ordered the small size for my wife. A previous review mentioned there is no hood. WRONG. It is rolled up in the collar. The product is well made and my wife loves it. The only problem in the fit (for her) is that the waist is a liitle tight (She is 5 ft tall 100 lbs.) However, it fits her taller sister perfectly. Because of the great price and our need for a jacket for her on our fishing trip to Montana. we are keeping it.
  • Reviewed by brian meade from Central Oregon on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    I got my father one of these and he loves it. We live in Oregon and it can hold up to the cold mornings and all the rain.It has made me decide to go out and get Frog Togg waders and my next guide jacket will also be a Frog Togg. They have earned my respect and look forward to sporting their gear.
  • Reviewed by Dougerzim from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I bought this jacket two years ago, and it's the only jacket I wear. No need for vest -- chest pockets hold two fly boxes, plus zipper pockets hold tippetts, etc. Short waist so it does not get wet while wading. Air tight cuffs. Breathable.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Lots of Storage
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Fairfield, CT on Thursday, May 20, 2010
    Great jacket for fly fishing in the rain. You need under clothing to keep warm, such as a fleece. Keeps you dry and has large pockets for the fly boxes. You don't need your vest if you are using this. It even has D ring for net. It is short so wading in waist deep water doesn't even get it wet. NICE jacket!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Lots of Storage, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Journeymen from hyde park,ny on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
    Very nice quality made wading jacket,Hand warming pockets are very usefull,Great for taking the chill off after the sun goes down......All in all a great product as a great price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Lots of Storage, Waterproof Pockets
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by He who does from northern ca on Monday, May 17, 2010
    I have'nt spent the day out in the rain yet so I can only say so much. I cambelled hoping there was a hood in that over stuffed coller and there is. If you have a large girth it may be tight but it will fit an average person fine. Good deal for the money if I do'nt get wet.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Lightweight, Lots of Storage
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Douger from Washington on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    Short waist. Perfect for winter steelhead fishing, wading with chest high waders. Tight fit around wrists. Lots of pockets. Eliminates wearing a vest.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Lots of Storage, Waterproof Pockets
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Berkshire County MA on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
    This is a nice Jacket I haven't had a chance to wear it in a storm. I wear medium usually but I ordered a large and it fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Cons: None So Far
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Lightweight, Lots of Storage
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by jh from dc on Monday, April 5, 2010
    i love this jacket; it looks and feels wonderful. yes there are complaints that the waist is too tight. well, lose some weight. i weigh what i should and it fits perfectly. this is not necessarily for middle-age spreaders.
    • Best Uses: Bicycling in cold weather, Bicycling in cool weather, Bicycling in the rain, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Classy looking, Durable, Has hood, Lightweight, Lots of Storage, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hook101 from South Florida on Tuesday, March 30, 2010
    Have not used this jacket yet but fits good and looks good!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Lots of Storage
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2