Customer Reviews Of:
Frogg Toggs Signature Rain Suit - Waterproof, Breathable (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Your outdoor plans have been consumed by a deluge of rain, but you're unfazed. You have Frogg Toggs' Signature rain suit made of puncture-resistant polypropylene, providing superior waterproof breathable protection that fits easily over your insulating layers.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by groundskeeper from Maryland on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This rain suit is comfortable and seems breathable. It keeps me dry unless I sit down when the suit is wet. Then my back and backside get wet. I guess the water comes through the suit. It was washed once. I don't remember it seeping before it was washed. I like a roomy rain suit to accommodate layers. I am a woman who wears size 10. I ordered the large, which is larger than most size large rain suits that I have worn. It seems like extra-large.
  • Reviewed by Bay hiker from Oakland CA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    It was like wearing bubble wrap. I looked like the Pillsbury Doughboy. The suit is puffy, noisy, looks fragile - if I kneeled down I'd likely skin my knee - and overall was unsuitable for any activity. Maybe if I just stood in the rain it would be fine, but I did intend to do manual labor!
  • Reviewed by Mild West from San Francisco on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This is an incredible price for a good, practical rainsuit. It seems to run a bit large--my husband would normally take a large, but the medium fit him better. He's worn it once & said it worked well & was comfortable.
  • Reviewed by mkeattny from milwaukee on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    well made, well fitting ready for any storm
  • Reviewed by Mitchhiker from Maine on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    This suit should work perfect to through in one of my saddle bags on my motorcycle. And bright yellow should make me more visible in pure weather conditions.
  • Reviewed by OlTrailDog from Montana on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I first came across Frogg Togg rain suits when researching up on doing the long distance trails, i.e. AT, PCT, CDT and so forth. They were made by Dri Duck back then. Some long distance hikers like the light weight and disposable nature of these, i.e. when they are trashed out...get a new pair. I have purchased two pairs, one for the rubbermaid tub that contains my road emergency gear and the other pair is split between my bike panniers for just in case. For back country horse packing they may work in a pinch, but are not near as tough as a waxed slicker or PVC style rain gear. For my use the bright yellow is perfect for visibility. For $23 bucks I figured I couldn't lose. They are a fraction of the cost of my regular backpacking rain gear, However, since they do not pack down compact enough I would not recommend them for backpacking. I doubt if this material would be classified as 'breathable'. Summarily, if you are looking for some rain gear that is inexpensive, light but not compressible, and not too tough these may meet your need.
  • Reviewed by Y-Laeken Runner from Lenoir, NC on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    I wanted something lightweight, waterproof & breathable for my rainy herding experiences & boy can you see this rainsuit a mile away. Great price - lots cheaper than the ones friends got from the outdoor places in September when we had a very rainy trial.
  • Reviewed by ol lady walker from Oregon on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    love frog toggs --I ordered the large because of the measurements on site, but they are way too large for 5'4' 150lb. I will use anyway--always too much bother/expense to return.
  • Reviewed by Puddle Jumper from Florida on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Bought these for use on the air boat. Easy to store and keeps you dry.
  • Reviewed by Maine gal from Maine on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I have been looking for some rain gear to stick in the boat for a "just in case I need it" type of situation. Yes this is bright yellow but I'm partial to color so was very pleased with it. I ordered the size M, usually wear a women's L, and the fit was just fine. After all we're not looking at making a fashion statement here, just stay dry in case of a storm, and I think this will serve the purpose nicely. I am very pleased with my purchase and the deal I got was probably 70% off the retail price in the store because I have been looking.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2