Customer Reviews Of:
Frontier Cable Lock Luggage Lock

Closeouts. Frontier's Cable Lock luggage lock is TSA accepted so security can open and inspect your bag without cutting the lock, and it has a three-dial combination that can be personalized to ensure your belongings are secure on every trip.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.578947 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnYoung from Sierra Mtns. on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    I use these on luggage, as well as on my purse when traveling. Sometimes I will use one to lock the zipper pull on my wallet to the key ring or zipper pull inside my purse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alanclark from Canton,Ohio on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I cannot really say alot about a luggage lock other than it is doing it's job WELL!! I also can say that Jenny at Sierra trading Post is an Angel in Peoples clothes! She is without question the picture of perfect "CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xcuse from Hudson Valley, NY on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    reset the code - not flying for another few weeks so we will see how it holds up at that time............
  • Reviewed by Vicki from New Hampshire on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I got one for my boyfriend's Pelican case, (and he loves it), but I continued to use a padlock and key on my Pelican case while traveling. I continually misplaced my 2 keys, while he simply entered his combo every time we access our camera gear. Now I own 2 more - one for my Pelican and one for my checked luggage since it is TSA accepted. We can put the same combo on all of them and it's really easy to set or change. The STP price makes them even better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love2Shop from Wyoming on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    Lock is of nice quality. Had to use a pen pushed up against my body in order to push in the button to change the combination. A bit inconvenient but doable. So far it works and has not jammed as in other reviews of locks the same style on other sites. Happy either the purchase so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I like cable locks...and I need all I can find at a great price since they seem to get lost if not locked on to something. Easy to "program".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Virginia on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    These cable luggage locks did their job, and were relatively cheap. They are perhaps less appropriate for zipper-closures that don't nest together, because they will allow the zippers to open an inch or two...not a huge deal though. Super-easy to use and can be set to whatever 3 digit number you can easily remember. A traditional small key-lock might be more secure and even cheaper though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Almaty Diver from Arlington, VA on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I had no idea that there even were TSA-approved travel locks. So glad I found this. Haven't used it yet, so I cannot attest to how sturdy it is.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Seems to be a sturdy little lock that I intend to use on gun cases. Setup of your personal code requires pressing a bottom while you are turning the dials to your setting. I suggest good lighting, a ballpoint pen, a firm table with a non-slip surface and at least average dexterity. You'll get there eventually and it does get easier on the next one, but this is not a flick of the finger setup.
  • Reviewed by David from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I purchased these to lock my hunting rifle/gun case. It seems adequate as I think this kind of item gets a bit more attention by baggage handlers and I think that is favorable - harder to break into, etc. The Lock is cable and as such is not overly thick (maybe 1/8") and with a reasonable pair of wire cutters, could probably cut. I don't think I would trust it out in the public but from an airline standpoint, I think it would be ok - at least i hope so (will know more when I head out to ND pheasant Hunting in October). The instructions and method to reset the combination was straightforward and easily accomplished.
    overall I think it will be adequate - what do you want for 8 bucks (super saver deal as I spend too much at STP !!).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2