Customer Reviews Of:
Frye Fran Artisanal Sandals - Studded T-Strap (For Women)

Closeouts. Elegantly designed with just a touch of rugged grace, Frye's Fran Artisanal sandals boast an intricately detailed leather T-strap upper, tall, flattering heel and supportive outsole.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Jen from Pullman on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    When I ordered these I missed the line that these are made in China. My mom had Frye's from the 70s that have lasted great and I thought they were an American company so I was surprised to see "Made in China" on the label. Looking on Wkipedia the company is now owned by a Chinese company and very few lines are "Made in the USA" and you have to do your research to find out which ones.

    Back to the shoes, they are adorable and I like the high heal. I have wide feet, 9.25" long, 3 7/8" wide, which is usually a 7 but I ordered a 7.5 and still had to use a shoe stretcher to get them to fit comfortably. All in all they are cute, just made in China. I just like to support companies that respect their workers and the environment, and ones from China you never know. Also given they're Chinese, not worth the $$$$. I think they are banking on people assuming they are American made.
  • Reviewed by Julie Ann from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I was nervous about the heel. I don't wear heels very often, but these are great. Now, they are solid wood, so they are a bit heavy. But they're stable, which helps a lot. The first two times I wore them, I had t break them in and my feet HURT. Now, after standing for a long time, you'll still find me shifting from foot to foot, but not it pain, just you know, from wearing heels. I get complimentsd on them every time I wear them. So pretty for summer!
  • Reviewed by loveshorses from nm on Monday, July 1, 2013
    These are beautiful sandals and typical Frye quality, however I could not see myself walking more than 10 feet without falling over. Sadly, I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by DressyTomboy from AZ/WA/PA/CT/NM on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Love these shoes! They are so versatile, can be worn with jeans, shorts, skirts and dresses. Comfortable and completely timeless, hope they last forever. They fit true to size and are durable; took them on vacation with several other pairs of shoes & these came back out of the backpack again and again. Only complaint is that I can't find them in additional leather tones. Buy with confidence.
  • Reviewed by The "Hippie" from NH :) from Connecticut on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I am a Birkenstock kind of girl, but these were just so pretty (and SO on sale) that I had to order them! At first I was a little nervous about keeping them since, as stated in the other reviews, they are very high, but I wore them out last weekend and they were fabulous! Sturdy, comfy and sexy. I wore them with jeans and a cute sweater...all my girlfriends loved them. Glad I took a chance. Very well made and worth every penny. Know I will wear them a lot and that they will last a long time :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnHappyMom from Southern IL on Friday, October 5, 2012
    These sandals are obviously very well made. They are super-high and look great. I had to send mine back because they were just too narrow in the forefoot for me. A different-shaped foot would love it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Narrow, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Original, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Great workmanship, Soft Leather, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tidalpool from princeton, nj on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Frye does not disappoint with these well crafted, sexy T strap sandals. The leather and wood heel are both the high quality one would expect from Frye. I expected them to be uncomfortable given the almost 6" heel, but I was pleasantly surprised to find them as comfortable as most 3-4" wedges. Love them and anticipate the leather to soften and wear well and can see them holding up for years to come. Highly recommended if you are a high heel wearer!
    • Best Uses: A night out on the town, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Funky, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, High quality, Stylish, Very sexy shoes, WELL MADE
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Infinite Line from Kansas City, KS on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    I gave these shoes as a gift, but the recipiant said they were comfortable right out of the box, and they fit well. She mentioned they looked very stylish and was extremely happy with them. Frye is a good brand known for their durability, and I have a pair of boots from them myself that have lasted more than 10 years. Overall, I was very satisfied of my purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holy Cow from Ojai, CA on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    Loved this shoe and Frye always makes a good product.
    The heel is too high, making them shoes that I would only wear very occasionally.
    Too bad because they are very neat!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Too high
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Like comfort, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Dana Point, Ca on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Love that I can wear the 5 1/4 inch heels all day without hurting my feet! Comfortable shoes and Cute!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, High quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2