Frye Jacey Huarache Slide Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Sure to emerge as a summertime staple for years to come, Frye's Jacey Huarache slide sandals feature a woven leather upper with stud detailing, cushioned leather footbed and textured rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Maryland on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    My only negative, is that I wear an 8 or 81/2 for length and these might have fit a bit better in a size 9, instead of an 8 1/2.
  • Reviewed by Mary n CA from California on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I would have give this product 5 stars but for the fact that they are more like a half to a whole size smaller than I normally wear. I bought the regular Huarache sandals a few years ago and did not have this problem...off to the shoe repair for a stretch job! The quality of the leather and the workmanship is excellent as it usually is with Frye products. If you order these slide sandals (unless you have a very slim foot), order up and size to a half size.
  • Reviewed by Bargain hunter! from Columbus, OH on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Read the reviews and hesitated to buy these, as I have a narrow foot but thought they may be too short. I normally wear an 8.5N in shoes. Well, the 8.5 M in these sandals fits me perfectly. I can totally understand why these would not fit a person with a medium width foot. They are very narrow, especially in the toe box area. They fit my narrow foot snugly in the toe area, which keeps them on my foot and comfortable. I believe people are ordering the larger sizes, because they are unable to squeeze a normal sized foot into the toe area, so the shoe then appears too short. But the length is just right, if you normally wear a narrow shoe. I often look at medium widths and read the reviews, because I was also able to find a pair of medium boots last year that ran unusually narrow and fit me perfectly. Besides, these are really cute and versatile......they go with lots of different things. Frye quality is outstanding, and it is difficult finding Fryes in a narrow at a reasonable price. I agree with others---you can really smell the leather, even after they've been out of the box awhile. I've worn them a lot already, and they are comfortable for casual use.
  • Reviewed by LalaMT from MT on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    I should have listened to the other reviewers. They are way too narrow for my narrow feet even though I ordered a 1/2 size bigger than usual. Too bad, because they are really cute. I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by jamielynn from MA on Monday, July 01, 2013
    These get 5 stars for looks but one star for fit. I love love love Frye boots and have never had a problem with fit before. I followed the suggestions of others and ordered a half-size up in these, but I can barely get my foot into the sandal. :( I swear I don't have fat feet, either. Disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Central PA on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I have narrow feet, so these fit me well. Love the way they look. Can't wait for summer to wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by austinai from the north coast of California on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    The shoes were well made and stylish. I would have certainly kept them, but way too narrow for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Contrary from Columbia, MD on Friday, April 13, 2012
    Footbed so slipery,slides off with every step
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Nice looking huarache
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Onancock, VA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Right out of the box I was thrilled. They looked great & they SMELLED great. But I had to send them back immediately 'cause there was no way I could keep them on! They are also too flat. Could be improved with a small wedge.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 8th surfer from Southern California on Friday, September 30, 2011
    LOVED the look but these are very narrow for a "medium". The refined take on a true classic and the great workmanship made it hard to admit they would probably never stretch (like ordinary huaraches do). Sad to have to return these; I really wanted them to fit. If you have narrow feet, go for it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Occasions, Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in, Runs Narrow, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Classic style, Durable, Quality materials, Refined, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.