Customer Reviews Of:
Frye Nolan Low Lace Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. The hand-antiqued leather upper of Frye's Nolan low lace shoes is accented by rawhide cording and a raised moc toe -- both features similar to ones you'd find on a classic boat shoe, but made distinctly rugged in the hands of the designers at Frye.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jc from Pittsburgh on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    Perfect fit with Frye quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChuckBee182 from New Jersey on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I am very happy with these shoes. They are very comfortable after a slight break in period (2 days). The shoes are very sturdy and when you walk the sole is very soft and bouncy. I do a lot of walking to and from work and so far these are my go to shoes when I am casually dressed.
  • Reviewed by ChuckBee from New Jersey on Sunday, April 5, 2015
    I am very happy with my shoes. They are well constructed with quality leather. They smell great if you like the smell of real leather. They are ruggedly built but that is the way I like my shoes. They have a good grip and they look very good with khakis and jeans. I also received a great deal here at STP. I am always on the look out for good shoes at great prices. Thanks STP!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gusti from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    Put it on the shoe stretcher and now I have a perfect shoes! It was narrow for the first try so after a day or two of stretching the shoes they become perfect.

    These Frye shoes were a still for the price what I paid for here at STP.

    I just love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charzweb from California on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    These didn't fit my son, but they fit my husband who has bigger feet. I'm just going to order a smaller size for my son. They are beautifully made shoes.
  • Reviewed by JanSolo from Tn on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Top notch quality shoe. Well built and built to last. This is what Timberlands used to be like over 30 years ago. Agree with other reviewers that the shoe is a little narrow. A suitable break-in period should work for most people. Got a great deal (extra 40% off ) on these as well. Thanks STP !!
  • Reviewed by HJ from NYC on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I had no trouble with fit, despite all contrary reviews.

    hard rubber sole came unglued from gum rubber midsole. on both shoes. almost immediately. shoe repair guy removed the heels, smoothed out the surfaces, reglued the heels. they began to separate almost immedately again.

    those are facts.

    I'll express my layman's opinion here: the gum rubber midsole is much more flexible than the hard rubber heel. as the boot flexes, the two very different materials want to pull away from one another. to connect them properly, they should be stitched perhaps? before returning the shoes for a refund (from another retailer) I called Frye. Frye admitted that the shoes had problems.

    I don't recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by Sharky the Explorer from Annapolis,MD on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I have worn Frye`s for a while, and the Nolan Lace shoes would have being a good fit for me. The shoes were well constructed and stylish, but after wearing them for two day, my insteps were screaming with pain. The insoles did not break-in and they were very heavy. Thanks Sierra TP for selling a good looking product, but I`m sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Thorsten from Iowa on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Those are shoes of awesome quality. Thick full grain leather and tons of padding. But be aware that they have a very narrow cut. I have a wider foot and wear a 9.5 EE in business shoes but normally a 9.5 D fits just fine for casual shoes. Not with these. I struggled to get my feet into the shoes at all when I first tried. Part of it is because of the thick - stiff - leather and will improve once you break them in. So, if you have normal to narrow feet and are willing to accept a break in period - this is a sweet deal.
  • Reviewed by Marie from Virginia Beach, VA on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    My husband loves these shoes. He works in a corporate job and wears them there although they are rugged style the leather is so beautiful they can pass for any occasion. He said they were tight, but he wears a 7.5 which is a small size. I have found for myself that when ordering Frye boots getting a 1/2 size larger is best. Rated a 4 because they are tight around his instep which is exactly where Frye boots are tight on my feet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4