Customer Reviews Of:
Frye Taylor Short Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Crafted of gorgeous, supple full-grain leather, Frye's Taylor short boots boast a western-inspired design with a touch of the sleek, modern style you find in the big city.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Ladyscout from New Jersey on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is a versatile boot to go with just about any outfit. The leather is nice. I have trouble with my high instep. It is very tight and prevents my foot from filling the front of the boot. The bottom looked a little worn and it was not in the original box. I kept them anyway, hoping the leather will stretch. I did not want to hastle with the return fee, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by natty d from minneapolis on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    quick delivery. great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neko from Michigan on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These do not disappoint. They are worth the price. This is my first pair of Frye boots and I was surprised that the leather footbed liner only goes half way - from the heel to the middle of my arch. the rest of the footbed seems to be uncovered plastic. i don't know if it's supposed to be that way or not. i will give it a try because the boots look divine. i love the tight ankle - zero flare problem. if only the heel were an inch shorter they would be way more wearable and all-purpose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Gal from Centerville Utah on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    This is my first pair of Frye's and they don't dissapoint. With the quality of this boot I expect them to last a very long time. The leather is so soft and the boots are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Adorable, versatile short boots that are comfortable, easy to get on/off. Typical high-quality Frye workmanship. Color is lighter than I expected...more like a sandy tan. Very flexible style - not too country, no stitching, heel not too tall - makes them work with many different outfits. Runs true to size. Worth the $!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from NYC on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Toe is more pointed than in the pictures.
  • Reviewed by me from michigan on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    The boots I received were very obviously worn. Not just "tried on" but basically used. The soles and heels were noticeably worn down and there were small stains on the leather. Were they actually new boots, they would be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by earthdog from north carolina on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I have wanted to purchase a leather boot to wear on occasion going out - I have really looked everywhere for years - my daughter loves Ariat boots and recommended that I look for this maker-
    delighted to find these at Sierra Trading Post
    fantastic quality at a great price
    love them - thanks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnHappyMom from Southern IL on Friday, October 5, 2012
    I am in love with these. The leather is just awesome. I've been admiring them online, and finally purchased. They are so well made! I replaced another pair of low boots from another company w/ these and the new ones are sooo much more comfortable. I can tell they will last & last, which is why I kept them. I wore them w/ straight/skinny leg jeans (boots on the inside) and they looked great. Very versatile boot. I didn't think they looked high enough to wear w/ skirts that show the top of the boot, but long skirts look nice. You can get a good western vibe going or go more town & country w/ these. I'm even going horseback riding w/ my little daughter in them. Highly recommend. STP, carry more Frye!
    • Best Uses: CHURCH, Errands, Line Dancing, Riding horses, School events, Shopping, Skinny jeans, Skirts
    • Cons: A little snug
    • Pros: Beautiful finish, Buttery soft leather, Comfortable, Skirts Jeans, Stylish, Versatile, Very well made
  • Reviewed by queens gait from new york city on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    Beautiful boots! I ordered a 1/2 size bigger than normal. The shaft is narrow giving a "shapely" look and the heel is perfectly walkable. The craftsmanship is really what makes this boot, the style and color can be dressed up or down. I wear dresses mostly and they look fabulous. These boots would look classic urban chic paired with dark denim. These are my new favorite everyday boot ( I wear boots practically year round!). I don't typically spend this much for boots only on Frye, this is my second pair; the sale price was too good to pass up.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2