Frye Veronica Boots - Wool-Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A buckled beauty made from boiled wool and pebbled leather, Frye's Veronica boot combines the attitude of a biker boot with the timeless class of a riding boot.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KymK from PA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Got these boots for a great price, was intrigued by the wool shank as I just got a wool handbag of the same fabric that I love. Sure enough, the wool is identical and the boots look fantastic with that bag! They have all the quality one would expect from Frye but a unique look that I have not seen elsewhere. I have thin-to-average thickness calves and these are just a bit wider in the calf area than I would have preferred, but this does not take away from my enjoyment of wearing the boots. VERY true to size. I wear a 10 but lately some 10's seem too roomy, I almost went for a 9.5. These fit perfectly in a 10.
    • Best Uses: "upscale casusal", Casual
    • Cons: Calf a smidge wide
    • Pros: Rugged sole, Stylish High Quality, True to size, Unique Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boot girl from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    These are the first boots that I have bought that didn't need a break in period. I wore them all day to work with no issues whatsoever. I was skeptical about the wool vs all leather but no worries...they look really good. Thanks Sierra Trading for a great boot at a great price!
  • Reviewed by SpotSpot from Oregon on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Really nice boots, with the usual Frye quality leather and durability. However, the size was not right for me. I usually wear an 8, so I ordered the boots in this size. 8 was too big, and slipped in the heel, even with thick socks and an insert. Swapped them for a 7.5, which was much closer to the mark, but alas, way too tight around the instep, even with my thinnest socks. The calf was too wide for me too, but I have skinny shanks. Calf would be fine with jeans tucked in, but not with a dress.
    I could not have kept them on long enough to stretch them or break them in. If you are an 8, try a half-size down. Seems to work for most people, just not for me. They are lovely boots.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wide in calf
    • Pros: Great quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev-O-Matic from Toledo, OH on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I typically wear a size 7 1/2 or 8... I bought an 8 and they fit perfect! I love these boots, they are worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runningmt from Montana on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    These are great boots that can be worn all day, and can be dressed up or down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smilla from Western Slope, CO on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    these boots fit perfectly from the moment I slipped them on. No heel slippage, no toe crowding. Love, love, love them. And they're really cute. Lots of compliments!
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
  • Reviewed by Shoe Freak from Boston, Ma on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Great boots, well made, stylish AND comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Farmer Lorran from Los Gatos, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I was unsure about this purchase, but I love Frye and wanted a pair of black boots that were a little dressier than the black, outside zip tall pair I have. They far exceeded my expectations. I was concerned that they were part wool, but that area is dark, with a slight amount of heather. When I returned home, I put them on and they are as comfy as bedroom slippers. With normal shoes, I purchase 9 1/2, with Frye, as a rule, I'm good with size 9. I highly recommend these boots!
    • Best Uses: Work on my feet
    • Cons: not all leather
    • Pros: Stylish Comfy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.