Frye Veronica Boots - Wool-Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A buckled beauty made from boiled wool and pebbled leather, Frye's Veronica boot combines the attitude of a biker boot with the timeless class of a riding boot.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee Mama from Windsor,CO on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I can dress them up with a skirt and wear them to work or tuck jeans in them and wear them on a date with my husband. They are darling both ways! They look expensive (they are expensive boots)and I love that you don't see many boots around with the wool top-different than the run of the mill black boot!
    I love them and I recommend them highly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Girl from Northern Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    When these arrived, I noticed some ink from the inside of the boots that "bled" to the outside and was quite noticeable. I sent them back and had replacements in a few days. I did get dinged for some additional shipping charges, but the price of the boots was great so it seemed OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunny from washington state on Friday, September 21, 2012
    The best boots for fall and winter!!!
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olive the tree from Asheville, NC on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Wore them today with thick black leggings, short black knit skirt and long greenish wool sweater - feet stayed warm! And I LOVE the look.

    I like not having a zipper.

    I like that they are higher on the calf.

    I like that they were on sale (would not have paid full price). Expect them to last a lifetime.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Dress up or down, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Comfort-oriented, Knows quality, Stylish
    • Pros: Classic, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Great grip but NICE, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frye lover from Bozeman, MT on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I would have loved to keep them, but they were a bit small. It is always best to try Frye on-- if you can. I thought I would give it a try- with Frye via mail, worth the try, I don't regret it.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Busy Mom of 3 from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    This is my first pair of Frye boots and I couldn't be happier. Gorgeous boot, can't beat price. I
    was unsure how the wool would look, but it is a beautiful compliment to the black leather. Very rich looking material. Keeps me toasty warm, looks great with skinny jeans. The calf is a little wide but it fits my "runners" legs just right. Classic style that I will keep wearing for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP in DC from District of Columbia on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Great boots for pants or skirts. Comfy, warm, unique and great looking. I will have these boots for years and years!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olga from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Fit well right out of the box; received many compliments on the first day. Great value on Sierra Trading Post!
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bridemac from royal oak, michigan on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I loved the look of these boots. They were comfortable and stylish. I have very thin legs. The top was not form fitting and looked sloppy on my legs. I was disappointed. I wanted to keep them but my daughter told me they did not look great on me.
    I returned and quickly got a refund.
    • Best Uses: Anywhere
    • Cons: Too wide in the calf
    • Pros: Love the look
  • Reviewed by Buttercup the Thinker from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    I had to order two pair to get a good fit, and went with the larger size, which was a half size up from other Frye boots I own. Based on reviews, it seems the sizing is not very consistant, but get a pair and try them. They look great and feel normal in the toe box, not overly wide. They have a slightly generous upper width, which is great for my big calves. Overall, I love them once I found a good size.
    • Cons: Strange sizing
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.