Frye Veronica Boots - Wool-Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A buckled beauty made from boiled wool and pebbled leather, Frye's Veronica boot combines the attitude of a biker boot with the timeless class of a riding boot.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee Mama from Windsor,CO on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I can dress them up with a skirt and wear them to work or tuck jeans in them and wear them on a date with my husband. They are darling both ways! They look expensive (they are expensive boots)and I love that you don't see many boots around with the wool top-different than the run of the mill black boot!
    I love them and I recommend them highly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Girl from Northern Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    When these arrived, I noticed some ink from the inside of the boots that "bled" to the outside and was quite noticeable. I sent them back and had replacements in a few days. I did get dinged for some additional shipping charges, but the price of the boots was great so it seemed OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunny from washington state on Friday, September 21, 2012
    The best boots for fall and winter!!!
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olive the tree from Asheville, NC on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Wore them today with thick black leggings, short black knit skirt and long greenish wool sweater - feet stayed warm! And I LOVE the look.

    I like not having a zipper.

    I like that they are higher on the calf.

    I like that they were on sale (would not have paid full price). Expect them to last a lifetime.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Dress up or down, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Comfort-oriented, Knows quality, Stylish
    • Pros: Classic, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Great grip but NICE, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frye lover from Bozeman, MT on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I would have loved to keep them, but they were a bit small. It is always best to try Frye on-- if you can. I thought I would give it a try- with Frye via mail, worth the try, I don't regret it.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Busy Mom of 3 from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    This is my first pair of Frye boots and I couldn't be happier. Gorgeous boot, can't beat price. I
    was unsure how the wool would look, but it is a beautiful compliment to the black leather. Very rich looking material. Keeps me toasty warm, looks great with skinny jeans. The calf is a little wide but it fits my "runners" legs just right. Classic style that I will keep wearing for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP in DC from District of Columbia on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Great boots for pants or skirts. Comfy, warm, unique and great looking. I will have these boots for years and years!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olga from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Fit well right out of the box; received many compliments on the first day. Great value on Sierra Trading Post!
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bridemac from royal oak, michigan on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I loved the look of these boots. They were comfortable and stylish. I have very thin legs. The top was not form fitting and looked sloppy on my legs. I was disappointed. I wanted to keep them but my daughter told me they did not look great on me.
    I returned and quickly got a refund.
    • Best Uses: Anywhere
    • Cons: Too wide in the calf
    • Pros: Love the look
  • Reviewed by Buttercup the Thinker from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    I had to order two pair to get a good fit, and went with the larger size, which was a half size up from other Frye boots I own. Based on reviews, it seems the sizing is not very consistant, but get a pair and try them. They look great and feel normal in the toe box, not overly wide. They have a slightly generous upper width, which is great for my big calves. Overall, I love them once I found a good size.
    • Cons: Strange sizing
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KymK from PA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Got these boots for a great price, was intrigued by the wool shank as I just got a wool handbag of the same fabric that I love. Sure enough, the wool is identical and the boots look fantastic with that bag! They have all the quality one would expect from Frye but a unique look that I have not seen elsewhere. I have thin-to-average thickness calves and these are just a bit wider in the calf area than I would have preferred, but this does not take away from my enjoyment of wearing the boots. VERY true to size. I wear a 10 but lately some 10's seem too roomy, I almost went for a 9.5. These fit perfectly in a 10.
    • Best Uses: "upscale casusal", Casual
    • Cons: Calf a smidge wide
    • Pros: Rugged sole, Stylish High Quality, True to size, Unique Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boot girl from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    These are the first boots that I have bought that didn't need a break in period. I wore them all day to work with no issues whatsoever. I was skeptical about the wool vs all leather but no worries...they look really good. Thanks Sierra Trading for a great boot at a great price!
  • Reviewed by SpotSpot from Oregon on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Really nice boots, with the usual Frye quality leather and durability. However, the size was not right for me. I usually wear an 8, so I ordered the boots in this size. 8 was too big, and slipped in the heel, even with thick socks and an insert. Swapped them for a 7.5, which was much closer to the mark, but alas, way too tight around the instep, even with my thinnest socks. The calf was too wide for me too, but I have skinny shanks. Calf would be fine with jeans tucked in, but not with a dress.
    I could not have kept them on long enough to stretch them or break them in. If you are an 8, try a half-size down. Seems to work for most people, just not for me. They are lovely boots.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wide in calf
    • Pros: Great quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev-O-Matic from Toledo, OH on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I typically wear a size 7 1/2 or 8... I bought an 8 and they fit perfect! I love these boots, they are worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runningmt from Montana on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    These are great boots that can be worn all day, and can be dressed up or down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smilla from Western Slope, CO on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    these boots fit perfectly from the moment I slipped them on. No heel slippage, no toe crowding. Love, love, love them. And they're really cute. Lots of compliments!
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
  • Reviewed by Shoe Freak from Boston, Ma on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Great boots, well made, stylish AND comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Farmer Lorran from Los Gatos, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I was unsure about this purchase, but I love Frye and wanted a pair of black boots that were a little dressier than the black, outside zip tall pair I have. They far exceeded my expectations. I was concerned that they were part wool, but that area is dark, with a slight amount of heather. When I returned home, I put them on and they are as comfy as bedroom slippers. With normal shoes, I purchase 9 1/2, with Frye, as a rule, I'm good with size 9. I highly recommend these boots!
    • Best Uses: Work on my feet
    • Cons: not all leather
    • Pros: Stylish Comfy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.