Frye West Ring Driver Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. A driving shoe that captures the spirit of the wide open frontier, Frye's West Ring driver shoe has a beautifully handcrafted look with harness-style accent at the instep.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by EJW3 from La Jolla, CA on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    You can't find better quality than these Frye loafers, but as others have noted they run 1/2 size small... I typically wear a 10.5M in dress shoes, and this 10.5 was way too tight even with no socks. If they had an 11, I would have exchanged, but they were sold out. If you can find a pair that fits you, I highly recommend these in either color. I was hesitant about the color (natural/tan), but they were really sharp... Much higher end than even my Eccos which cost 3x as much.
  • Reviewed by packroads from wisconsin on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Have been wearing them around the house since they arrived
  • Reviewed by Kim from Winnetka, IL on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Nice quality, but a heavier, chunky looking driver. We returned, but might work for a bigger guy.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Woodland, WA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    These are cool looking and quite comfortable. Sizing seems correct.
  • Reviewed by Matt S. from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I had been looking for a pair of driving mocs for years and these are just what I was looking for. Soft beautiful leather, attention to detail and they fit like a glove. This brand is normally much more expensive elsewhere and I am thrilled with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by sandmanFL from fort lauderdale FL on Monday, November 4, 2013
    well made but cut way small have to return
  • Reviewed by topgun44 from VT on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    I ordered the tan in size 8m and 8.5m as I have found some of the loafers run big but they don't warn you about this like they say in their sizing guide section. If you order only your normal size and it doesn't fit they could be out of the next half size down by the time you try to do an exchange. The 8.5 was too big and the 8 fit fine but was the wrong color (dark brown), so I tried doing an exchange. When I received the replacement shoes they were again the wrong color - dark brown, not tan. The Sierra Trading Post coding label on the box was for the tan version but the original label (which was still on the box) clearly stated the contents was dark brown. Someone apparently was putting the labels for the tan version on the wrong boxes. Unfortunately by the time this was discovered they were all out of tans in my size - very disappointing after all that time and effort.
  • Reviewed by Pistol Pete from Georgia on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    very good quality and very well made. This was a gift and the person really likes these shoes.
  • Reviewed by comfort driven from Georgia on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Searched for this style, this color (dk brn) for quite awhile. Fit is good (ordered full size larger). Look is great. Hope they last!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SouthernGirl from Mississippi on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I bought these for my husband and highly recommend them especially at the STP price! They're well crafted, comfortable, great looking and true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews