In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
Average Rating based on 858 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 86 »
  • 1-10 of 858 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chmhsmith from PIttsburgh on Monday, October 20, 2014
    These boots are super cute and they are backed by the quality workmanship of Frye. I love them and they make an excellent addition to my Frye collection!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charzweb from California on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    These didn't fit my son, but they fit my husband who has bigger feet. I'm just going to order a smaller size for my son. They are beautifully made shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leather briefcase lover from Ohio on Monday, October 06, 2014
    I purchased this bag from Sierra Trading Post a couple of weeks ago. It is a beautiful and functional bag. The leather is soft and supple and can be either carried by its leather handles or a leather shoulder strap (included). I would not hesitate to recommend this bag!
  • Reviewed by Dorset 96 from Maryland on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    Great shoes! I've been wearing these for a couple of weeks now, and they just get more and more comfortable. The heavy leather sole was a bit stiff at first, but it has broken in gradually and no longer has that stiff new shoe feel. The shoes look great -- conservatively stylish in an old-school way. They work well with chinos and slacks, but also dress up a pair of jeans too. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    Wow. These are the usual high Frye quality, with a lower heel that makes them amazingly comfortable. I had seen reviews on Other Websites where folks felt that they were a bit loose, and on my narrow foot (before I added a Superfeet low-heeled insole to add arch support), there was some wiggle room inside, but I wouldn't have wanted to go much smaller. The fawn color is a nice medium brown, which should coordinate with many things. I'm very happy - thanks, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Steph from PA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    The boots are very big at the ankle, and they bunch. Look somewhat like rain boots. The footbed and leather are of excellent quality as one would expect from Fry, however the design is unflattering.
  • Reviewed by Echothesis from Spokane, Washington on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    To be honest after receiving them I thought they would never fit me and were too small. Well you just have to stretch them out and give them time to break in and you will then appreciate them after putting the effort in. Took me 3 times wearing them around the house to get them into shape and condition that I knew they would work.
    Yes they seem to run a little snug and I have a wide foot so they just need time to break in. Used them in my wedding last week and loved them. Little slippery underfoot on certain surfices so watch your step at times on carpet and slick area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual from Washington on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Great construction. Runs large. Size down
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nortonsmom from Amesbury, MA on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I love Frye products and these booties are amazing. They feel great (true to size) and are excellent to go from casual with jeans or dress pants for work. Highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by LabCruiser from Tennessee on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    I purchased these boots several months ago and wear them constantly. They are true to size and very comfortable. I have worn them for hours since the first day with no blisters or issues. They are well constructed, character filled boots. Anyone ordering them should be aware they are distressed, as depicted in the photo and description. I do not recommend these boots for someone looking for a “polished” presentation. They fit my casual life style well, most often worn with jeans or Kuhl Rydr pants. The STP price was excellent using an internet coupon.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 86 »
  • 1-10 of 858 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;