In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 98 »
  • 1-10 of 977 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dapper Dad from North Carolina on Friday, September 04, 2015
    These were an utter disappointment; I was really sad. The good - They look amazing and they're really comfortable. I usually wear an 11, occasionally an 11.5. Got these in 11 and they felt snug but in a "yeah, these will get broken in and be amazing" way. I got lots of compliments on them.

    The bad: After wearing them maybe a dozen times, the top of the heel cup tore. If you look at the detail picture of the boots, you can see decorative perforations along the curve of the heel cup. There's nothing behind those perforations and the leather failed quickly.

    Sierra Trading Post was great about the return. I guess I might have gotten a defective pair- maybe someone cut the upper wrong - but it seemed like a design flaw. Shame, too. They were nice boots otherwise.

    Got a pair of Wolverine 1000 Miles to replace them; hope they'll last longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danfan62 from Kentucky on Friday, September 04, 2015
    Love these boots. Very well made and all leather. MADE IN USA! I have been looking for American made, all-leather boots for several years. Glad I found these. I expect these will last for many years with proper care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catman from Pacific NW on Monday, August 31, 2015
    These were comfortable right out of the box, and the quality of materials and workmanship are excellent. I wasn't crazy about the leather laces, but they were easy to switch out. There are a sturdy boot, but I wouldn't wear them backpacking. They're more of a casual boot for the cool seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michael in utah from utah on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    well made, high quality leather, fits well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from LA, CA on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    fit an finish is excellent on these classic work lace ups. the 12 is a real 12. no downside other than I already had a pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buyer Beware from Ripon MeOff on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    These should not have 1 star but that is the lowest choice available. These arrived with no MFG box single boxed in Sierra Trading Post cardboard with 1 piece of tissue for packing. The box was shredded and the boots scraped scuffed and exposed. Soles looked worn. Not suitable for a birthday gift in that packaging and condition. I called customer service and returned them. I was still charged $6.95 handling. The only thing that hasn't gone down hill at Sierra Trading Post since new management took over is their prices.
    I will never make another purchase from Sierra Trading Post.
    Their used and defective products should be sold at flea markets. Thier customer service and business practices are disgraceful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra shopper from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, August 24, 2015
    These clogs are as pictured and true to fit! They are comfortable and typical to Frye quality. I would definately recommend them!
  • Reviewed by Alex from Oklahoma on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    I bought these for my boyfriend on a whim. I'm glad I did. They fit true to size. The only thing was that the cognac was a lot darker than anticipated, but he still liked them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dana from baltimore on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Comfortable, great quality, edgy and stylish!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristine H. from Ukiah, CA on Friday, August 21, 2015
    I bought these in the dark brown color and they are beautiful. Very narrow through the heel but fits with a bit of wear. I have relatively narrow feet, so just a cautionary not. Otherwise, love them but had to get a half size bigger to fit well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 98 »
  • 1-10 of 977 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;