In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 93 »
  • 1-10 of 923 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Also, the heel pocket has a lot of volume.
    So, if you have a bony heel it is not for you.
    I sent them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Also, the heel pocket has a lot of volume.
    So, if you have a bony heel it is not for you.
    I sent them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay-Jay from New Jersey on Monday, March 30, 2015
    This is my first Frye shoes and it is definitely a keeper. I have worn it for a few days now and it needs to be break in, as any leather shoes are. My only minor issue is the lace, which are made of leather, they untie easily even with double knots. It could be just me. For a great price ($58 with dealer flyer), i recommend purchasing one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    I found these to fit somewhat loosely, when compared to the other Fryes that I've enjoyed, so this pair was sadly returned. There is nothing wrong with the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gil the walker from Jackson Ms on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    This loafer run about 1 inches large otherwise this is a beautiful shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2boston from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I wanted to send these back. But they are so beautiful and well-made, that I could not do it. Currently, I am trying to soften them up.
    Oddly, they are quite narrow, and run small. I usually wear a woman's 10, only because I have wide feet. Technicallly, I need a woman's 8.5 ww.. So, I often go to men's sizes for boots. I bought these in a men's 9 (woman's 11, generally) thinking that they would be wider. They are so beautiful, that I risked it, and got them a size larger than the "male-female" charts. They are tight. Especially in the "ball" of the foot. Quality boots. Frye is great.These run very small I am sad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sikes44 from Kansas on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I've wanted a pair of frye boots for years and finally bought the pair I've always wanted for about 60% off from sierratradingpost. I did love these boots, but these boots are very narrow, hence all the reviews of the boot being running small. But they actually run big length wise. I wear an 11 1/2 -12 and had to order a 10 1/2. I have a narrow foot, so they fit nice and snug width wise, but I had to send an 11 1/2 and 11 back because they were too long. I hope this review will help anyone save time in sending back the wrong sizes. I would get 1 Whole size smaller. Anyone with a wide foot would not be happy with these boots in normal width. I hope this helps.
  • Reviewed by Susie from the Sierras from Nevada City, CA on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I bought these from STP a while back and waited to write a review. I fell in love with them when I saw them listed and just had to have them. I most often wear a size 8 boot but got them in 7 1/2, and it was a wise decision for me. They are a bit loose at the back of the heel (I do have a narrow heel), but wearing socks or adding a thin shoe pad does the trick. These boots are absolutely beautiful - I get compliments every time I wear them. I'm grateful to have been able to get Frye boots at the STP price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy Stuart from RVA on Friday, February 27, 2015
    See where it says "wide calf circumference?" LIES! After purchasing them but before receiving them, I got an answer to my query for the actual circumference to be published. It is 14 inches! That is not only NOT WIDE, it is narrower than most boots! I'm a little irked. But the boots are great, if they stretch out enough to be comfortable. We'll see... :/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BassetMa from Dallas area on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    As mentioned by others they do run a little long. I have a slightly wide foot and they fit well. The length is a bit long but STP is basically out of stock so I will keep them a wear a little thicker sock. Very nice looking. I ordered the brown.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 93 »
  • 1-10 of 923 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;