• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 124
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too many dogs? from Montana on Monday, February 20, 2017
    I bought these to function as slippers as my favorite Acorns are no longer being produced. These aren't super comfortable, compared to the Acorn, but they look great. If my wife lets me, I just might wear them out of the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spruce Hill Bob from Berkeley on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Handsome. Sturdy. Good fit. The laces are a bit challenging, but not so much to deduct a star. Very pleased so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Virginia on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    I purchased these boots for my husband because I loved the wingtip look. I was really pleased when he opened them on his birthday and loved the style as much as I do. They are a step up from regular boots and have a beautiful classic style but the crepe sole definitely gives them a casual look. He says they are comfortable to walk in and the leather is soft and breaks in nicely but the boots take a little getting used to because the crepe sole grips the ground differently than a leather sole would. Having said that, the boots run a little narrow so I returned them for a half size larger than his regular size and they are perfect. He loves them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Northern California on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    These Frye boots are a perfect fit right out of the box. They are a piece of artwork and a pleasure to wear. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big J from VA on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    I like everything about the Frye Boots and Sierra Trading Post except for delivery because it take so long to get here.
  • Reviewed by SJS from NYC on Sunday, February 12, 2017
    I bought these for my partner in both a 7.5 and an 8, to see which fit him better. While the 7.5 was the better length, he found them too narrow, plus he wasn't into the wingtip styling or the crepe sole. But I'm glad I ordered them, because they're beautiful and the 7.5 fit my skinny women's-size-9.5 foot! They're incredibly comfortable: the sole is pliable (a must for me), and the insole is slightly cushioned leather. (That said, they don't really have enough arch support, or are perhaps too wide in the arch, which may just be a thing about men's shoes.)

    Also, the styling is surprisingly graceful, given that they're men's shoes. I think that's because they're quite narrow in the forefoot, even while the toe box is fairly roomy. The leather is soft enough, also, that I can lace them tightly around my thin ankles. The crepe sole nicely balances the black wingtip styling—making the boots look less formal, but also preventing them from looking clunky (a la Doc Martens or combat boots, which lace-up black leather boots can often resemble). They look fine with skinny jeans, and no, the slight curve up at the toes doesn't make them look like clown shoes—at least not in my size.

    Highly recommend these to women looking for quality, versatile, urbane lace-up boots that are comfortable, resoleable (thanks to the welted construction that so many women's shoes lack), and attractive!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Milwaukee on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    This is my 3rd different pair of Frye boots purchased over the last 2 yrs and they continue to be my new favorite brand. These have a nice, well made feel. The sole is thick and durable, and the leather has a nice feel after a minimal break in period. They fit true to size. I'm not a fan of rawhide laces, so I'll likely swap them out, but other than that they're great.
  • Reviewed by theguy from US on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    These boots run smaller than most Frye's of the same size. I wear 11, and in this boot, the toe box is uncomfortably cramped. I have several of the Arkansas styles, Everett, Jaden, Oliver, and Phillip. These are definitely smaller especially in the toe box. Otherwise seems well made, as expected for Frye. Odd, strong smell, though. Acrid, chemical-ie. Not a usual pleasant leather smell. 4 stars for quality, 1 for size. Averaged out at 3.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    Beautiful flats. I love these, but they were too large. I ordered an eight which is what I usually wear. Only had espresso and a 7 1/2, and I wanted gray. They were nice and soft-wish I could have kept them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa M from Tn on Saturday, February 4, 2017
    Love them!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 124
;