In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 95 »
  • 1-10 of 946 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StanP from VA on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Very soft leather. Good support for boat shoe. Would buy another pair in different color for right price.
  • Reviewed by Kelsey from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I was so excited about these boots - they were so pretty (which is why I had to give them at least two stars). This would have been my first pair of Frye's so I ordered an 8.5 and had then shipped to the Fort Collins store. When I went to pick them up, I tried on the left boot because I was with my son and in a hurry - they fit so I thought I was good. When I got home I tried on the right boot and literally had to shove and slam my foot in (unlike what I had to do with the left shoe). Once I got it on, it was so tight around the bend of my foot - the left shoe fit completely different. I thought I'd exchange them and see if a half size bigger would be better, but I had the same problem with the 9. The left fit fine, but the right was even worse then the 8.5 - it was so tight around the top of my foot. I don't think I would have been able to wear socks with them. I've never had issues like this with my feet and my feet are actually kind of narrow - I thought if anything they would be too roomy. This really sucks because they are a great color and hit about low/mid-calf. I looked at reviews on amazon on the same boot and a few people had the same problem. Unfortunately, it's not meant to be -- maybe it was just the TWO PAIRS I tried on, but hopefully they work for someone else. Darn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephanie from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Heel adds height and a touch of dressy-ness. Probably better with skirts than tucked into pants given the elastic gore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just Leo from NY on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    It is a nice suede shoe, very well made, and true to the size. I bought my regular size 8.5 and happy they are comfortable right out of the box and not too narrow as I was worrying. Cannot say anything about their durability but it looks like they have built to last.
  • Reviewed by R from Virginia on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    At first, I was concerned because they seemed a little narrower than I usually wear boots, but after the first day wearing them out (I wore them around the house for a couple days first) they felt great. I've never had a casual boot that really "fit like a glove" like these do. I ordered these in an 11 and typically wear an 11.5 running shoe and hiking boot. I wear these with Smartwool mid-weight hiking socks, but I have worn some thin, wool dress socks with them, too, and found them just as comfortable without foot slippage. There was no soreness or blisters during a very short break-in. I do recommend putting some silicone spray on them to waterproof and protect from stains. They darkened slightly with the first application of silicone spray, but it is hardly noticeable and makes them look more the color of the online photos.
  • Reviewed by HB from New England on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    These are very cute, but they run ridiculously small. I could barely get my foot into a size 7, which is normally on the large size for me. They were very small- my heel was hanging off the back of the clogs.
  • Reviewed by Epicurick from SW PA on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I have several pairs of the Wolverine 1000 mile, made in the USA boots, and I find these Frye boots to be superior in almost every way... from the stitching to the leather to the sizing, I really like these boots. I thought they were all made by the same place, but apparently not. Also has a bit of padded heal insole that helps greatly.
  • Reviewed by Epicurick from SW PA on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I have several pairs of the Wolverine 1000 mile, made in the USA boots, and I find these Frye boots to be superior in almost every way... from the stitching to the leather to the sizing, I really like these boots. I thought they were all made by the same place, but apparently not. Also has a bit of padded heal insole that helps greatly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica the Entomologist from Minnesota on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I ordered theses a size too big and they were still too short for my feet (usually wear about an 8). I would have reordered two sizes up but that size was not available. Otherwise the shoe itself is very pretty and high quality.
  • Reviewed by Chris from bethesda on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    For anyone who knows what a true quality shoe is, these fall very short of the mark. The leather is cheap and stiff, and the gluing and stitching are shoddy. Even at a highly discounted price, they aren't worth it. I'm returning mine immediately and saving up for some Trickers or Allen Edmonds.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 95 »
  • 1-10 of 946 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;