In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 104
  • 1-10 of 1031 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sampson from Indiana on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    These are great boots that I would recommend to anyone who is looking for fashionable boots that are high quality and built to last. I am a true 11 and ordered accordingly. The sizing was perfect and the boots provide plenty of breathing room, even with wool socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Washington, DC on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I thought that the price was too good to be true. Turns out...GREAT boots for an AMAZING price. I had read some concerns about the fit of the boot. For me it was perfect. While there are no zippers on the boots, I was able to easily pull on my left boot and initially coax it on my right (it was a little bit tight at the arch). After a few times wearing...the leather has stretched enough for easy on & off. I was a little bit concerned about the fit around my calf (mine are fairly large) but its fine with a buckle for a bit of expansion if necessary. The looks...classic. The quality...Frye. Thanks STP for making a buying decision easy.
  • Reviewed by Ronniecaliente from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    My boyfriend got me a pair of these in black for my birthday several years ago, and they are my go-to boots with leggings, skinny jeans and dresses/skirts. I have wide feet, a high instep and big, muscular calves, so a pair of non-wide calf boots that are pull on did not bode well, but they fit like a dream! I saw these at STP in the beautiful brown and couldn't resist getting a second pair, especially because the zipper on my old (non-Frye) boots finally broke, and they were super worn out. These brown boots fit great, once I get them on. For some reason, the black ones slip right on, but the brown are a struggle. But I am willing to sweat a bit to get them on. It's only the left boot, too. I wish they fit the same as the black, but I'm hoping they will eventually stretch and give a bit. I got a boot horn just in case, though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skippy from California on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    These boots are really nice! They are really solid and fit well. They look amazing as well! The size seemed true to what I would usually go with for boots. I wear a 13 to 14 depending on the brand and style, but usually always go with 13 for boots and these were not different. I will say that when you first wear them the way the inside of the heel of the shoe is shaped it feels like it is almost pushing your foot towards the toe of the shoe. However, I think this is just a snug fit that will be comfortable over time (not that it's uncomfortable now). I wanted the brown but STP was out of the brown so I went with the black. No regrets--they look sweet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just_deb from Colorado on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I am in the process of "breaking in" the boots. My foot is on the wider side and while I can wear them I am doing a day here in there for a few hours till the leather "gives". Following the advise of other reviewers and wearing thin socks initially too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Bondgirl from Framingham, MA on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    These are absolutely gorgeous! The color is great, the leather is perfect. These are very comfortable...a lot more comfortable than an older pair of Fryes that I own. These will be my go to boots for casual Fridays!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Girl from Tucson on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I love these boots! I normally have to have the calves stretched a bit in tall boots, but these are perfect right away. They are easy to put on, fit perfectly true to size and immediately comfortable! Nice leather, well made and sturdy. I love the rustic look and plan on wearing these boots for many years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadtoad from Colorado on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Based upon experience that Frye boots run long (I'm a 81/2-9), I purchased size 7 Arkansas boots through Sierra and was pleased with my decision. The boots fit perfectly, and as usual with Frye, craftsmanship and quality is excellent..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Friday, January 22, 2016
    sizing was correct, wife did not like, thought they looked like military boots, returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertmama from New Mexico on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I saw these boots in a department store and decided to look on Sierra Trading Post. So happy to find them here! However, the boots I received are a deep burgundy color, not the burnt red shown in the photo or seen in the department store. I kept them because they are beautiful and are possibly more versatile--but if you are looking for burnt red, keep looking!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 104
  • 1-10 of 1031 reviews
;