In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 100
  • 1-10 of 995 reviews
  • Reviewed by sw from Ca on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    I got black size 10 true to size, great leather, even the shoe sole feel good. Great stitching. Felt good first time on my feet. Wow! Stable rubber on the heel sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Missouri on Monday, November 23, 2015
    Been wearing these daily for two weeks. They fit true to size, required almost no break-in and have been super comfortable. The leather is very nice, the construction top-notch and they receive nothing but complements.

    The only caveat is that this sole type can be slick at times, but I knew that going in. This is my fifth pair of Frye boots -- love 'em!
  • Reviewed by KS momma from Kanasa on Monday, November 23, 2015
    I so want to keep these, but the shaft is fairly narrow and don't have a wide calf. The leather is such a beautiful color. Bummed to be returning!
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Upstate New York on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    My husband bought me these for my birthday, and I absolutely love them. Unfortunately, I will be sending them back, as I cannot get my foot into them. I am usually a very true 8 1/2, but I literally cannot squeeze by feet past the ankle. If they had a zipper or were a little more flexible in that spot, they would likely work. Very sad!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ben from st. louis, mo on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I wore these boots for 3 days straight walking around Chicago. Only had them for a month now.They do take a bit of wear to break in but be patient! Also, I had mediocre results with a surefeet insert so I took it out. Lacing them up pretty tight around my ankles seemed to help with break in period. I hope to have these boots for a long time! And price was tough to beat for Fryes...
  • Reviewed by Shoog from South Carolina on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    What to say?
    Frye brand leather Chukkas at $100!
    No brainer.
    I wear a 12, ordered a 12, breaking them in as I predict that they will last for years with care.
    They are comfortable and stylish; I wear them with jeans, casual pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average apparel shopper from USA on Friday, November 6, 2015
    Excellent Frye quality with great pricing. The fit is true. these go well with jeans, chinos, or even a suit. Not too loud to scream "formal", but conservative enough to remain stylish.

    Leather soles, leather lined, and a replaceable welt. Made the right way--not stamped-out in a robot factory.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average apparel shopper from USA on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    These are very very nice shoes. There is a full leather welt (which allows for resoling from your favorite cobbler) with a leather lining that's found in shoes costing twice as much.

    The STP sale price was a no-brainer and their description was on the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average apparel shopper from USA on Monday, November 2, 2015
    Leather lined with a leather footbed. An accurate fit.

    Great STP pricing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average apparel shopper from USA on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    Fine penny loafers with a leather sole and full welt that is perfect for dress and business attire. It seems that Frye is still first rate and has not compromised quality (as many others have).

    The leather lining wis a real class act and give the shoe real form.

    This shoe looks great!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 100
  • 1-10 of 995 reviews