In business since 1863, Frye is the oldest, continuously operating shoe company in the United States. Frye boots were once the footwear of choice of soldiers fighting in the Civil War, not to mention Teddy Roosevelt and his rough-riders. The company's famous harness boots are actually displayed in the Smithsonian as a cultural icon of the 60's, when their bulky toes and chunky heels marched across campuses and into the heart of American culture. Frye boots are still very much on the scene, with classic styles that go to work, play, and all over town. Some even ... Learn more about Frye grace the toes of small Frye! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 107
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from California on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    Runs large. Would recommend getting a half size smaller.
    Very good quality boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martin from Miami FL on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    Since the purchase was all good, shipping was on time.
    The quality of the boots of the best, as the brand, congratulations! I recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by markd from Cambridge on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    Great warm boot. I normally wear a 9 1/2 bought a 9 as there was no 9 1/2 and it is still big enough to wear a medium thickness smartwool sock in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the cowboy from Coastal NC on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    This is my first pair of western boots and they far exceed my expectation. They are classy, well made and comfortable. Frye is a wonderful product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imran Ahmed from NY on Monday, May 2, 2016
    I've been wearing these for a week now, and I love them. The fit was true-to-size for me (I wear 8Ds in pretty much all my shoes).

    So far it is kind of annoying to take these off, I have to unlace about 2 eyelets and loosen a few more down the line to get them off easily, but I kind of expected that, and I'm sure the leather will soften somewhat in time. I do like the tan color, though I saw the dark brown in the Frye store and probably would have preferred it in hindsight.

    I personally have not really felt any discomfort like I expected to while breaking them in. They seem to be quite sturdy, and I hope experience bears that out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shaw from WI on Thursday, April 21, 2016
    I wanted these boots to not fit so I could send them back and not have to spend the money! But they fit beautifully true to size and fit like a glove.
    I watched these boots for a few months and checked other websites as well. Sierra Trading of course had the best price and I even got free shipping.
    Honestly these boots are PERFECT. Perfect height and perfect style. You can dress them up or down. I am glad I finally made my purchase because these boots are well worth the money. I absolutely love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alli-MT from Montana on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I love all things Frye, and the color of these flats is just perfect for Spring. I was so disappointed that I could not even get the size 10 Agnes on my feet. I have been a solid size 10 forever. Had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AD from Washington State on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I bought these as a backup, because I have another pair of the same shoes in a slightly different color. I wear them with a thin insole for arch support, and I think they're the most comfortable shoes I've got for walking. The leather is very soft and quickly molded to my feet. I just wish I could resole them, because the bottoms of my first pair are wearing out, while the top still looks pretty much new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AussiePup from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 13, 2016
    I purchased my first 2 pairs of Frye Arkansas boots from STP last fall in smooth black and brown leather. The price was right and even better with the promo. Saw them in black suede a week ago and had to pull the trigger.

    All three pairs are consistent in terms of quality of materials (high), construction (bulletproof) and comfort (great support and little to no break-in required). The latest black suede pair are awesome and very versatile in that I can wear them in casual as well as more formal situations. I've gotten many compliments on my other pairs of Frye boots and feel like the new ones will elicit the same response.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara traveler from Seattle on Monday, April 11, 2016
    I have been dreaming of a pair of sporty slip on's just like these!! I was looking for a solid pair of walking shoes for my trip to Japan. I wanted them to be trendy, comfortable and well fitting. These fit the bill 100%!! I mean, they are Frye after all, so the quality is beautiful. The thing that surprised me the most was the fit. I ordered an 8 after reading other reviews, and knowing my Frye boots are an 8 (I typically wear an 8.5 or 39 Euro). I have been wearing them for a couple weeks now and they are still fabulous. Please note that I have a wider toe box and a narrow heal. These fit my foot like a glove. At first there was a little rubbing on the heal, but once broken in these are absolute champions! Side note, I am not a big sock wearer. I have worn these shoes both sock free and with the little no see-me socks and they are great both ways.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 107
;