Customer Reviews Of:
Gamehide Journey Hush Hide® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Gamehide's Journey Hush Hide® jacket offers wet weather protection inside a quiet, brushed shell. Pack and carry this jacket into the field when the weather looks threatening.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Floating from Utah on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    First the good: quiet, decent quality, good camo. But it isn't very breathable and you sweat like crazy. While it does have vent zips, the ventt is in a stupid place: on your back. So you have to take the jacket off to reach it (which sucks if you are hot and it is raining hard) and is usually useless to vent if you are wearing anything else: like a pack, or a gun on a sling, or a vest. And if you are wearing camo and not wearing a pack or carrying a gun you probably aren't actually hunting and you don't need to be wearing camo.
    The second problem is it isn't very waterproof, you would expect a unbreathable jacket to be really waterproof but not so in this case. So you either get wet from hiking and not being able to vent or from getting wet in an actual rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Greenville SC on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    This is a good deal and a fair price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Dog from Western WA on Friday, May 8, 2015
    This is a really great jacket for warm weather and rainy/wet conditions, comfortable and cut for layering when the temp drops.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Floating from Utah on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    I bought this jacket and the matching pants for last hunting season. I think they were good for the money and spent lots of time putting them through rough country. They are fairly quiet (even when it is cold) and soft. This coat has dumb venting, instead of a pit zips it has a vent on the back. You can't unzip it without taking the jacket off and if you are wearing a backpack it doesn't vent at all. Pit zips are a much more functional design. The jacket works fine in a dry climate and would be find rubbing against damp foliage, but in a heavy rain I was fully drenched. If you value waterproof save your money for something that will keep you dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bucks2you from Sonoma, California on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Have not had a chance to put it to work. Will take it to Argentina next week for a few days with ducks and then a few days with doves. Should smell like spent gunpowder within two weeks. Will know more then. How much more depends on Mother Nature and the weather. If she is a [...], we'll know a lot more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N from Idaho from Idaho on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    great product. I'm 6 feet tall, 230. XL fit's great with room to layer.
  • Reviewed by WeeHooker from New England on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I don't hunt but did want a weather resistant spring/fall jacket that would blend in to help keep some of my secret fishing spots just that way. This jacket does that in spades! First sizing and cut is excellent. I have a 47" chest and got the large. It fits nicely over a t-shirt and light fleece pullover yet gives me unrestricted movement for casting and paddling.. Beyond that, pockets and vent well positioned. Lining is smooth and well ventilated. Zippers seem to be of good quality too. Even the hood is well proportioned for fitting over a hat without falling into your eyes.. Note here. I think this is a great pick for activities in 35 -65 deg weather if you layer under it if/as needed. As for durability, I will agree that the material seems light weight. I think that is what makes it so comfortable and quiet. Not sure I'd want to take it through a NE briar patch but admittedly haven't tested it yet either. . Beyond that, I think it will fit my needs perfectly..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Hunter Guy from Colorado on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I like the quality and stiching of the coat and the size is roomy enought to layer underneath for colder mornings. Farbric is quiet. One problem was the elastic cord to strap down the storm hood broke when I tried to adjust it by pulling the wrong direction. Still works so not planning to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from Connecticutt on Monday, April 7, 2014
    They should make this in every color. My son loves it and it is a good size Med - not too small. It is the most amazing material that is incredibly soft yet waterproof. It makes no sound when you move like most raincoats or jackets. The cut makes it super comfortable. If I could get his in a nice color I would want one too!!
  • Reviewed by Mike from Michigan on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I originally bought the XL, exchanged it for a Large. I used this jacket over the weekend deer hunting and it was great. Its a light jacket, but with a shirt and a thick fleece pullover I was plenty warm. I liked it much better than my insulated jacket do to the lack of bulk.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2