Customer Reviews Of:
Garden Innovations Roll Out Flower Garden

Closeouts. Have the flower garden you've always dreamed of without all of the work of individually planting seeds! Garden Innovations' roll out flower garden is a biodegradable garden containing more than 2000 premium seeds.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 2.952380 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Texas on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I purchased two of these. They were very ugly to begin with, and produced nothing more than a few scraggly, sparse weed-looking growths. My gardner thought they were weeds and asked if he should get rid of them. Terrible waste of time putting these down and waste of space where I could have planted something else that would actually have produced flowers. As they say, you get what you pay for. Although this time, $10 was way too much. Very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sugarbabe from OHIO on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I was very pleased with the purchase, it will give me time to practice on my gardening skills.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tang Soo! from NE PA on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I ordered 10 boxes of this and 10 of another to be used as a fund raising effort for a kids group. The packed date for the seeds is 2012 3 years past the planting season. There is no wonder why the reviews are so mixed. Unfortunately I will be returning them all. This should be put in the description.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Idaho on Friday, December 19, 2014
    We will see how it works in the Spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fj the cook from KY on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Easy to use by 4 year old, tremendous yield, she collected flowers all summer. Ordered more for next spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glen in NH from from NH on Monday, October 6, 2014
    will see if they work in the spring
  • Reviewed by North from Alaska on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I rolled out half the roll and covered with some soil (recommended by other reviewers) and consistently watered - I live in coastal AK and it hasn't been super sunny this summer, but we have had some good days (maybe hitting 70 F, give or take). I put these in an area that gets good morning sun, but not so good afternoon sun...nevertheless, the sun is out most of the day in AK during the summer. I was ready to give up and then they started to sprout. Now (mid-July) they are a foot tall. I don't know if the weather will be good enough that I will see them bloom. If I lived somewhere hotter/sunnier, or if I planted these where they would get optimal sunlight, I am sure they would bloom but might need support (for stems) and there are a lot crammed together. For the price and location I put them, I thought of it as an experiment.
  • Reviewed by mich5 from maryland on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I followed the directions on the box but nothing ever grew. Would not recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by avid gardner from northeastern Mass on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I received one as a gift and like most, I planted and cared for this without any/minimal results. I planted on edge of yard as a nice to have. The following year after I forgot about this, the flowers are blooming like crazy. I did not realize that most of these flowers are those when planted by seed require a year. Although most wildflowers when planted by seed do take a year to germinate, I expect next year there will be double as the flowers all have seed heads which will drop and spread!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rebecca b. from washington on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I ordered the one that was supposed to attract butterflies but instead recieved the sunflower garden. I was really bummed about that and so I have not planted mine yet. It looks just like the website described and the direction make it look so easy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7