Garden Innovations Roll Out Flower Garden

Closeouts. Have the flower garden you've always dreamed of without all of the work of individually planting seeds! Garden Innovations' roll out flower garden is a biodegradable garden containing more than 2000 premium seeds.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Reviewed by North from Alaska on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I rolled out half the roll and covered with some soil (recommended by other reviewers) and consistently watered - I live in coastal AK and it hasn't been super sunny this summer, but we have had some good days (maybe hitting 70 F, give or take). I put these in an area that gets good morning sun, but not so good afternoon sun...nevertheless, the sun is out most of the day in AK during the summer. I was ready to give up and then they started to sprout. Now (mid-July) they are a foot tall. I don't know if the weather will be good enough that I will see them bloom. If I lived somewhere hotter/sunnier, or if I planted these where they would get optimal sunlight, I am sure they would bloom but might need support (for stems) and there are a lot crammed together. For the price and location I put them, I thought of it as an experiment.
  • Reviewed by mich5 from maryland on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I followed the directions on the box but nothing ever grew. Would not recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by avid gardner from northeastern Mass on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I received one as a gift and like most, I planted and cared for this without any/minimal results. I planted on edge of yard as a nice to have. The following year after I forgot about this, the flowers are blooming like crazy. I did not realize that most of these flowers are those when planted by seed require a year. Although most wildflowers when planted by seed do take a year to germinate, I expect next year there will be double as the flowers all have seed heads which will drop and spread!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rebecca b. from washington on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I ordered the one that was supposed to attract butterflies but instead recieved the sunflower garden. I was really bummed about that and so I have not planted mine yet. It looks just like the website described and the direction make it look so easy.
  • Reviewed by Skier from USA on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Followed instructions to a t, did not get anything with this product.
    I emailed Garden Innovations and email address on their website
    got sent back.
    I would not recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Carolyn the gardener from New Jersey on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I watered this every day that we didn't get rain for about 2 weeks. Nothing came up. Not a single seed germinated. It was in sun in the morning and shade by 1pm. Don't waste your money on this product!
  • Reviewed by grumpy777 from fl. on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Followed directions exactly, laid over good soil, watered thoroughly and often, and … nothing. There were a few sprouts but they didn't poke through the fabric and grow. The roll material looks quite unattractive while you are waiting for things to happen, too. I'm puzzled by the range of reviews here though. Maybe some batches of these rolls are better than others i bought 12 bags of top soil and watered 2 times a day and out of 4 2 are sprouting something. next year i buy seeds I would never buy this product again.
  • Reviewed by Cath from Pennsylvania on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I bought another roll out garden--the "Olde English Garden"--a couple years ago. I didn't stop to think that they would be old seeds by the time they were planted, so I was kicking myself for buying them as Christmas gifts. Kept one myself. Rolled out, covered with soil, kept watered. Only got a couple of pathetic flowers. However, three bushy plants grew, but did not flower. They didn't die back at the end of summer, so I left them alone. This summer they actually bloomed. Turned out to be yellow cosmos, and looked quite nice, for a while, though now the flowers have died. Also another purple spikey flower came up, which I think is larkspur. For a little while the two flowers looked nice, at least this year, but definitely not the first year. It wasn't a complete bust, at least in year two, but certainly not the mass of flowers you think you're going to get. Year one was pretty much just a few bushy, flowerless plants. Never heard from the gift recipients, so I assume they didn't have any luck either. I would not buy them again. For the price, you're better off just buying a regular packet of fresh seeds, or plants from a nursery. 2000 plants is too good to be true.
  • Reviewed by betsy from albuquerque, nm on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    this is the second year we bought this product. I thought last year might be a fluke; NO FLOWERS. I bought 4 of them and not one actually grew any flowers. DO NOT BUY this product. it is a total waste of time and money
  • Reviewed by Rick from Southern California on Sunday, June 9, 2013
    I was disappointed. I did a thorough job preparing the flower bed and put a thin layer of soil over the roll out as the instructions described. I kept the soil moist, watering twice a day for a couple of weeks. After about a week a few sprouts poked out, but nothing close to 2000 seeds sprouted. I got maybe two dozen plants that started, certainly not more than that number. I couldn't have been more careful trying to get these flowers to grow, it was simply a bust. I'm going to buy some individual seed packets.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.